We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Artto Hotel(Glasgow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,446)
Filter reviews
2,446 results
Traveller rating
1,535
705
156
32
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,535
705
156
32
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barmarco pierreaveda toiletriesrainfall showerwaterloo streetcar park next doorcentral stationlovely hotelq parkcity centrelovely decorcooked breakfastwalk in showersuperior roomreception stafffew minutes walkblack pudding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,342 - 2,347 of 2,446 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed in Hotel for one night (a Saturday) as a present to ourselves. Booked the DB&B package which was good value considering prices of standalone dinner & breakfast.
Hotel is very easy to access off the M8 motorway and discounted car parking only cost £3.50 overnight.
TV in the room and bed are excellent - only criticism I'd have re the room was the air con which wouldn't go below 19 meaning it was a little warm at times. Complimentary mini bar, robes etc. Shower was superb!
Food was very good both at dinner and breakfast although it did appear to me that the tables for 2 at dinner were a bit too close together - the waitress struggled to reach over the table and it seemed a bit small to hold plates, wine, water etc.
However these small points did not detract from an excellent stay - I'd certainly highly recommend using the Hotel and hope to visit again soon!

Room Tip: Just ask - staff very keen to help at all times.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank killiewillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the service you received.

I will pass your thanks on to the rest of our team and look forward to you returning to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

One night stay, on arrival waited 10 minutes to check in, no recognition of platinum status, then given someone else's room.quickly resolved lots of apologies. Dinner in limelight and surprised by free drinks due room much up. Food choice good, value very good, staff very very friendly.
Was a bit slow and one item not delivered at all.
Room beautifully and tastefully decorated with super shower. No view from our room.
Very hot and room temperature could not be reduced below 19....quite unpleasant but bed very comfy and tv great. Tea, coffee and chocolate drinks supplemented by complimentary nibbles. Fluffy bathrobes and free wifi a very welcome touch.
One lift out of order and the other rather alarmingly had wrong floor numbers. Late checkout spoiled when key did not work requiring trek down 4 floors.
The staff make this place. They are keen, uber friendly and willing. Great can do attitude. Service howler needs polishing and reflects the fact hotel is new.
Make sure breakfast is included. £10 for continental and £16 for cooked per person is very steep and my one real complaint.
Otherwise this is a real gem. A trendy hotel and at reasonable cost in one of the coolest cities in Europe....go you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Binman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time you post your comments on the hotel after your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the delay in your check in process and the error with your room allocation.

We are aware of the issues regards the climate control panels within the bedrooms not going below 19 degrees and are in the process of getting this issue resolved so guests are able to control an adequate temperature directly in there room instead of this being controlled centrally.

We are very proud of our staff here at the hotel and they will always strive to ensure a guest’s visit is a memorable one and I am delighted you have recognised this on your review.

We do hope on your next visit to Glasgow you make the Hotel Indigo your first choice of hotel in the city.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

As my wife was celebrating a "special" birthday, we booked in to this splendid new hotel in Glasgow city centre for the night. From the moment we arrived, the service was fantastically professional whilst, at the same time, friendly and welcoming. We upgraded to a larger room (with the contents of the mini bar included in the rate) and it had the ambience of a top notch boutique hotel written all over it.
The staff could not have been more friendly and eager to make our stay memorable (even when one of them briefly thought it was our 50th anniversary rather than my wife's birthday of about the same vintage!) and we will most certainly use Hotel Indigo as our destination of choice on future overnight trips into Glasgow. The restaurant had a nice warm feel to it, and the food at both dinner and breakfast was of a consistently high standard too. We've stayed in a whole host of boutique hotles in recent years and this has gone very close to the top of our favourites after just one short stay. A superb addition to the quality end of the Glasgow hotel market.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EeeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2011

Thank you for such a fantastic review. The team at Hotel Indigo Glasgow look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at the hotel last weekend. We were extremely impressed with the quality of the hotel and service we received. We were checked in by Colm who was really friendly and efficient. We stayed in an executive room which had complimentary soft drinks and sweets in the mini bar, bathrobes, I Pod Docking Station and the most comfortable bed ever! We had a lovely meal in the restaurant and our waiter Roderick couldn't have been more helpful. We had a great night away and will definitely return in the future. Our only criticism was on check out we asked for our parking discount to be told we couldn't get it as they had ran out of vouchers and couldn't get hold of anyone at the car park. We went to the car park and simply went to the office where we advised a member of staff that the hotel couldn't get us a voucher and he sorted us out with one within a few minutes - considering the hotel is less than a minutes walk from the car park, I would have thought a member of staff could have used their initiative and walked to the office as we did. Other than this though, a great hotel in an ideal location.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDMan1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you have enjoyed our hotel facilities and our hospitality.

I am sorry to hear of the issues that you had with receiving the parking voucher on your departure. Please ensure our process for this procedure has now been reviewed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Indigo on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed in a comfortable room with decor which reminded me of Tigerlily in Edinburgh. Not sure if this was deliberate or not but there was no info in the room re room service, internet access, meal times etc.If you don't like air conditioning be warned that the windows do not open.
The hotel staff were friendly but inexperienced; service in the restaurant was a bit nervous. The restaurant itself could be improved, in decor, by the removal of the strange beaded screens and wall lamps and, on the culinary side, by extending the pretty limited menu.
In general, a perfectly acceptable hotel which could do with an injection of experienced staff and a slight price reduction.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy Picasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2011

Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your recent visit to the hotel.

I have asked our Executive Housekeeper to investigate the missing literature from your room. All rooms should be provided with a guest directory which includes all information about the hotel facilities, restaurant information and local city information. Please accept my apologies that this was not made available to you during your stay.

As the hotel has recently opened and our business levels have been changeable this has regrettably caused some inconsistencies with the levels of service. Whilst I understand that this will be of little consolation to you, I am confident that these inconsistencies have now been resolved and our high level of customer service will be achieved for every guest on every visit.

There is always a manager on duty within the hotel, and should you choose to return to the hotel, they would be more than happy to discuss your comments with you personally.

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews