We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CHARM AND ENTHUSIASM MAKES UP FOR LACK OF EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
norfolk
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“CHARM AND ENTHUSIASM MAKES UP FOR LACK OF EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The hotel is stylish and most of the staff are new to the job, but their commitment to making ones stay as pleasant as possible makes up for it. They make the time to interact and we had some very good tips about getting around and unusual things to do and see.

The 'Glasgow Breakfast' is outstanding and our dinner, included in the deal was excellent.

We were in a standard room which was was very comfortable with an amazing bed and wonderful bathroom, complete with a choice of shower and mood lighting. However the wardrobe space was a bit limited, fine for a city break but not for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fenflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel offerings and our service ethics.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,446
    662
    146
    30
    13
See reviews for
312
1,111
80
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Decor is fabulous. Centrally located (<5 mins to central train station). Staff friendly and accomodating. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrenwaferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you liked our location and found the staff provided excellent service. We hope to welcome you back to Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed in Hotel for one night (a Saturday) as a present to ourselves. Booked the DB&B package which was good value considering prices of standalone dinner & breakfast.
Hotel is very easy to access off the M8 motorway and discounted car parking only cost £3.50 overnight.
TV in the room and bed are excellent - only criticism I'd have re the room was the air con which wouldn't go below 19 meaning it was a little warm at times. Complimentary mini bar, robes etc. Shower was superb!
Food was very good both at dinner and breakfast although it did appear to me that the tables for 2 at dinner were a bit too close together - the waitress struggled to reach over the table and it seemed a bit small to hold plates, wine, water etc.
However these small points did not detract from an excellent stay - I'd certainly highly recommend using the Hotel and hope to visit again soon!

Room Tip: Just ask - staff very keen to help at all times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank killiewillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your views on our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the service you received.

I will pass your thanks on to the rest of our team and look forward to you returning to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

One night stay, on arrival waited 10 minutes to check in, no recognition of platinum status, then given someone else's room.quickly resolved lots of apologies. Dinner in limelight and surprised by free drinks due room much up. Food choice good, value very good, staff very very friendly.
Was a bit slow and one item not delivered at all.
Room beautifully and tastefully decorated with super shower. No view from our room.
Very hot and room temperature could not be reduced below 19....quite unpleasant but bed very comfy and tv great. Tea, coffee and chocolate drinks supplemented by complimentary nibbles. Fluffy bathrobes and free wifi a very welcome touch.
One lift out of order and the other rather alarmingly had wrong floor numbers. Late checkout spoiled when key did not work requiring trek down 4 floors.
The staff make this place. They are keen, uber friendly and willing. Great can do attitude. Service howler needs polishing and reflects the fact hotel is new.
Make sure breakfast is included. £10 for continental and £16 for cooked per person is very steep and my one real complaint.
Otherwise this is a real gem. A trendy hotel and at reasonable cost in one of the coolest cities in Europe....go you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time you post your comments on the hotel after your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the delay in your check in process and the error with your room allocation.

We are aware of the issues regards the climate control panels within the bedrooms not going below 19 degrees and are in the process of getting this issue resolved so guests are able to control an adequate temperature directly in there room instead of this being controlled centrally.

We are very proud of our staff here at the hotel and they will always strive to ensure a guest’s visit is a memorable one and I am delighted you have recognised this on your review.

We do hope on your next visit to Glasgow you make the Hotel Indigo your first choice of hotel in the city.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

As my wife was celebrating a "special" birthday, we booked in to this splendid new hotel in Glasgow city centre for the night. From the moment we arrived, the service was fantastically professional whilst, at the same time, friendly and welcoming. We upgraded to a larger room (with the contents of the mini bar included in the rate) and it had the ambience of a top notch boutique hotel written all over it.
The staff could not have been more friendly and eager to make our stay memorable (even when one of them briefly thought it was our 50th anniversary rather than my wife's birthday of about the same vintage!) and we will most certainly use Hotel Indigo as our destination of choice on future overnight trips into Glasgow. The restaurant had a nice warm feel to it, and the food at both dinner and breakfast was of a consistently high standard too. We've stayed in a whole host of boutique hotles in recent years and this has gone very close to the top of our favourites after just one short stay. A superb addition to the quality end of the Glasgow hotel market.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EeeKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Thank you for such a fantastic review. The team at Hotel Indigo Glasgow look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2011

My wife and I stayed at the hotel last weekend. We were extremely impressed with the quality of the hotel and service we received. We were checked in by Colm who was really friendly and efficient. We stayed in an executive room which had complimentary soft drinks and sweets in the mini bar, bathrobes, I Pod Docking Station and the most comfortable bed ever! We had a lovely meal in the restaurant and our waiter Roderick couldn't have been more helpful. We had a great night away and will definitely return in the future. Our only criticism was on check out we asked for our parking discount to be told we couldn't get it as they had ran out of vouchers and couldn't get hold of anyone at the car park. We went to the car park and simply went to the office where we advised a member of staff that the hotel couldn't get us a voucher and he sorted us out with one within a few minutes - considering the hotel is less than a minutes walk from the car park, I would have thought a member of staff could have used their initiative and walked to the office as we did. Other than this though, a great hotel in an ideal location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheDMan1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 27 May 2011
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased you have enjoyed our hotel facilities and our hospitality.

I am sorry to hear of the issues that you had with receiving the parking voucher on your departure. Please ensure our process for this procedure has now been reviewed.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Indigo on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2011

We stayed in a comfortable room with decor which reminded me of Tigerlily in Edinburgh. Not sure if this was deliberate or not but there was no info in the room re room service, internet access, meal times etc.If you don't like air conditioning be warned that the windows do not open.
The hotel staff were friendly but inexperienced; service in the restaurant was a bit nervous. The restaurant itself could be improved, in decor, by the removal of the strange beaded screens and wall lamps and, on the culinary side, by extending the pretty limited menu.
In general, a perfectly acceptable hotel which could do with an injection of experienced staff and a slight price reduction.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy Picasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 6 June 2011
Please accept my apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your recent visit to the hotel.

I have asked our Executive Housekeeper to investigate the missing literature from your room. All rooms should be provided with a guest directory which includes all information about the hotel facilities, restaurant information and local city information. Please accept my apologies that this was not made available to you during your stay.

As the hotel has recently opened and our business levels have been changeable this has regrettably caused some inconsistencies with the levels of service. Whilst I understand that this will be of little consolation to you, I am confident that these inconsistencies have now been resolved and our high level of customer service will be achieved for every guest on every visit.

There is always a manager on duty within the hotel, and should you choose to return to the hotel, they would be more than happy to discuss your comments with you personally.

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
710 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
5,127 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,663 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
3,897 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing