We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel, Very welcoming.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel, Very welcoming.”
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Reception was excellent, both friendly and forthcoming.
Room was a "standard" but was so well appointed that it lacked for nothing and was beautifully decorated. Superb 6 foot wide bed and still plenty of space. Everything was spotless.
The bathroon and shower was one of the best and the quality of fitments can not be denied.
The breakfast was excellent and we got exactly what we ordered and cooked to perfection. The toaster had "a moment" but the staff worked round it with minimal disruption.
The position of this hotel will mean that you are never going to have fantastic views from your room but with the close proximity to the city centre it is a great place to base yourself for the city highspots.
We didn't try the restaurant so can't comment here.
Staff at the Hotel ranged from Top Drawer [Maitre D and Receptionist Sonia] to rather naive [some of the waitering staff]. Didn't spoil it for us but I got the impression that there were one or two, "new to all of this".

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Whiteroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Thank you so much for your positive comments and for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the hotel team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,400
    637
    143
    28
    13
See reviews for
296
1,072
75
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Myself and my wife stayed at this hotel at end of May 2011. It had recently opened and staff were very helpful at all times. Room was modern and very comfortable. Huge shower in our Executive Room but no bath. Nice Aveda toilletries and had completely free mini-bar including soft drinks, wine, spirits and sweets. Just a shame that I don't drink and wasn't able to make the most of this facility.
We ate out for dinner so cannot comment on Limelight Restaurant but seemed busy.
I would recommend this hotel 100%.
Has discounted parking available at Q Park next door to hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShipsDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I booked this hotel last minute as a Birthday treat for my husband . On arrival were given a warm welcome by Colm. We were not disappointed in the room we had booled we loved it. It was big,modern,very chic boutique. Bed very high and large king size,great sleep. Complimentary drinks and nibbles in fridge. Bathrobes and tolietries fantastic.Great attention to detail, One small niggle was no mirror near the desk area or plug socket in the bathroom either would have been useful when drying my hair , Had drinks in the bar,great selection of cocktails . Free access to internet also. In morning breakfast was great. Had full Scottish breakfast which was freshly cooked . Would definetely recommend this hotel for a trip to Glasgow - we have alreay booked to return for a weekend trip at the beiginning of June

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sun101Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on your stay at Hotel Indigo. I am so glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
164 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The hotel is stylish and most of the staff are new to the job, but their commitment to making ones stay as pleasant as possible makes up for it. They make the time to interact and we had some very good tips about getting around and unusual things to do and see.

The 'Glasgow Breakfast' is outstanding and our dinner, included in the deal was excellent.

We were in a standard room which was was very comfortable with an amazing bed and wonderful bathroom, complete with a choice of shower and mood lighting. However the wardrobe space was a bit limited, fine for a city break but not for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fenflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel offerings and our service ethics.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Decor is fabulous. Centrally located (<5 mins to central train station). Staff friendly and accomodating. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darrenwaferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you liked our location and found the staff provided excellent service. We hope to welcome you back to Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed in Hotel for one night (a Saturday) as a present to ourselves. Booked the DB&B package which was good value considering prices of standalone dinner & breakfast.
Hotel is very easy to access off the M8 motorway and discounted car parking only cost £3.50 overnight.
TV in the room and bed are excellent - only criticism I'd have re the room was the air con which wouldn't go below 19 meaning it was a little warm at times. Complimentary mini bar, robes etc. Shower was superb!
Food was very good both at dinner and breakfast although it did appear to me that the tables for 2 at dinner were a bit too close together - the waitress struggled to reach over the table and it seemed a bit small to hold plates, wine, water etc.
However these small points did not detract from an excellent stay - I'd certainly highly recommend using the Hotel and hope to visit again soon!

Room Tip: Just ask - staff very keen to help at all times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank killiewillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your views on our hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with the service you received.

I will pass your thanks on to the rest of our team and look forward to you returning to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
315 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2011

One night stay, on arrival waited 10 minutes to check in, no recognition of platinum status, then given someone else's room.quickly resolved lots of apologies. Dinner in limelight and surprised by free drinks due room much up. Food choice good, value very good, staff very very friendly.
Was a bit slow and one item not delivered at all.
Room beautifully and tastefully decorated with super shower. No view from our room.
Very hot and room temperature could not be reduced below 19....quite unpleasant but bed very comfy and tv great. Tea, coffee and chocolate drinks supplemented by complimentary nibbles. Fluffy bathrobes and free wifi a very welcome touch.
One lift out of order and the other rather alarmingly had wrong floor numbers. Late checkout spoiled when key did not work requiring trek down 4 floors.
The staff make this place. They are keen, uber friendly and willing. Great can do attitude. Service howler needs polishing and reflects the fact hotel is new.
Make sure breakfast is included. £10 for continental and £16 for cooked per person is very steep and my one real complaint.
Otherwise this is a real gem. A trendy hotel and at reasonable cost in one of the coolest cities in Europe....go you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binman62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 5 June 2011
Thank you for taking the time you post your comments on the hotel after your recent stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the delay in your check in process and the error with your room allocation.

We are aware of the issues regards the climate control panels within the bedrooms not going below 19 degrees and are in the process of getting this issue resolved so guests are able to control an adequate temperature directly in there room instead of this being controlled centrally.

We are very proud of our staff here at the hotel and they will always strive to ensure a guest’s visit is a memorable one and I am delighted you have recognised this on your review.

We do hope on your next visit to Glasgow you make the Hotel Indigo your first choice of hotel in the city.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,959 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing