We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,550)
Filter reviews
2,550 results
Traveller rating
1,582
745
167
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,582
745
167
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barmarco pierreaveda toiletriesrainfall showercrispswaterloo streetcentral stationlovely hotelcity centreq parkcooked breakfastlovely decorwalk in showersuperior roomreception staffcar parkfull scottish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2,431 - 2,436 of 2,550 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Reception was excellent, both friendly and forthcoming.
Room was a "standard" but was so well appointed that it lacked for nothing and was beautifully decorated. Superb 6 foot wide bed and still plenty of space. Everything was spotless.
The bathroon and shower was one of the best and the quality of fitments can not be denied.
The breakfast was excellent and we got exactly what we ordered and cooked to perfection. The toaster had "a moment" but the staff worked round it with minimal disruption.
The position of this hotel will mean that you are never going to have fantastic views from your room but with the close proximity to the city centre it is a great place to base yourself for the city highspots.
We didn't try the restaurant so can't comment here.
Staff at the Hotel ranged from Top Drawer [Maitre D and Receptionist Sonia] to rather naive [some of the waitering staff]. Didn't spoil it for us but I got the impression that there were one or two, "new to all of this".

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whiteroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2011

Thank you so much for your positive comments and for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the hotel team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Myself and my wife stayed at this hotel at end of May 2011. It had recently opened and staff were very helpful at all times. Room was modern and very comfortable. Huge shower in our Executive Room but no bath. Nice Aveda toilletries and had completely free mini-bar including soft drinks, wine, spirits and sweets. Just a shame that I don't drink and wasn't able to make the most of this facility.
We ate out for dinner so cannot comment on Limelight Restaurant but seemed busy.
I would recommend this hotel 100%.
Has discounted parking available at Q Park next door to hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ShipsDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding the hotel. Your comments are very much appreciated and I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.
Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

I booked this hotel last minute as a Birthday treat for my husband . On arrival were given a warm welcome by Colm. We were not disappointed in the room we had booled we loved it. It was big,modern,very chic boutique. Bed very high and large king size,great sleep. Complimentary drinks and nibbles in fridge. Bathrobes and tolietries fantastic.Great attention to detail, One small niggle was no mirror near the desk area or plug socket in the bathroom either would have been useful when drying my hair , Had drinks in the bar,great selection of cocktails . Free access to internet also. In morning breakfast was great. Had full Scottish breakfast which was freshly cooked . Would definetely recommend this hotel for a trip to Glasgow - we have alreay booked to return for a weekend trip at the beiginning of June

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sun101Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review on your stay at Hotel Indigo. I am so glad to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The hotel is stylish and most of the staff are new to the job, but their commitment to making ones stay as pleasant as possible makes up for it. They make the time to interact and we had some very good tips about getting around and unusual things to do and see.

The 'Glasgow Breakfast' is outstanding and our dinner, included in the deal was excellent.

We were in a standard room which was was very comfortable with an amazing bed and wonderful bathroom, complete with a choice of shower and mood lighting. However the wardrobe space was a bit limited, fine for a city break but not for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fenflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2011

Thank you so much for your positive comments about our hotel offerings and our service ethics.
We look forward to welcoming you to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights. Rooms are spacious, clean and modern. Decor is fabulous. Centrally located (<5 mins to central train station). Staff friendly and accomodating. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darrenwaferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you liked our location and found the staff provided excellent service. We hope to welcome you back to Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews