We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,558)
Filter reviews
2,558 results
Traveller rating
1,588
747
167
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,588
747
167
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary mini bar marco pierre aveda toiletries rainfall shower crisps waterloo street central station lovely hotel city centre q park cooked breakfast lovely decor walk in shower superior room reception staff car park full scottish breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
2,434 - 2,439 of 2,558 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Hotel has been beautifully decorated, but a beautiful building does not make a great hotel.  We returned to the hotel after dinner at 10.30pm for another very good Vesper Martini to find the bar closed and everyone had gone home!  Breakfast was laughable: after seating us (the only diners in the restaurant) by the kitchen doors, we were pointed to the buffet which comprised 3 croissant, 2 pain au chocolat, 2 weetabix and a plate of jams!!!  Reluctantly our waiter went in search of some cold meats, cheese and yoghurts to make up something resembling the continental breakfast on the menu.  Cooked breakfast was disappointing: lorne sausage and black pudding oily, and beans counted on to the plate; scrambled egg was very good though.  Staff pleasant but very inexperienced particularly the restaurant staff.  Hotel Indigo you need to do better than this. Your competitors at the Central Hotel do it so much better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TomSawyer81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

Very good, checkin girl was very nice and room was ready early. Nice room, love the walk in shower.

Breakfast was very nice also - all the staff were very helpful.

Only thing that spoils it for us is the price of drinks at the bar.

Room was very hot at night and the a/c never really kicked in.

Would go back though, worth a shot!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ROBERTANTHONY223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Stayed for one evening very recently with my husband in a Deluxe room for a days shopping in Glasgow. Arrived at 11:30am to leave our bags at hotel and was welcomed by a very friendly Receptionist who made us feel very welcome. Room was available straight away to our surprise and delight!

Room was on the 4th floor and was gorgeous. Loved the decor, bed was huge and super comfortable and shower was fantastic.

We enjoyed a few cocktails in the bar and the staff were also very welcoming and helpful. I loved the hotel's signature cocktail!

Would definitely stay in Hotel Indigo again and it would be at the top of our list of hotels to choose from for a future stay in Glasgow.

Well done to the staff of Hotel Indigo for making our stay so welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annette J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Very stylish hotel in centre of Glasgow.Beautifully decorated modern room,very clean,lovely bathroom with green lights! Breakfast good. Staff very welcoming and friendly on arrival,even managed to check in a little bit early.Bar staff and waiter for breakfast also very attentive and friendly , in fact every member of staff we met was very friendly and asked us if we were having a good stay.
The only negative thing I can think of(and it's a very tiny thing) is that there didn't seem to be anywhere to hang your wet towels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aliceoliver1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2011

Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We are very proud of our staff and they will always strive to ensure a guest’s visit is a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Glasgow in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. Clean, comfortable room, beautifully decorated with interesting artwork on display. I booked a twin room and it had two double beds! Bathroom was stunning. Free minibar a nice and welcome touch. Food and cocktails both fresh and delicious. Staff friendly, attentive. Will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank loislane1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

I am delighted to hear that our hotel will be your first choice when you plan your next visit to Glasgow and I am really glad that the staff were both helpful and friendly during your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews