We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vindicates all previous glowing reviews...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Stayed two nights in an indigo suite...room was spotless, service excellent. The restaurant may not have the longest menu in the world but the quality of food was great...

Lamb, monkfish and duck salad all excellent...

In our room the minibar was complimentary Inc half bottle of champagne...2 cans Heineken, 3 cans soft drinks, two mini bottles of wine. Also Inc whisky, gin & vodka miniatures, a kit Kat, skittles and pringles.

Overall highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Egregiously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,289 - 2,295 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2011

Very recently opened, this hotel really hit the spot for me as its located in the heart of the business area but close enough to be able to walk to the centre. Its decor is very fashionable and is right up there with more 'boutique' establishments. All the staff there are very friendly and helpful. Thera re some nice touches such as free wifi and free mini bar - small things in themselves but welcomed after some other greedy hotel chains i can think of.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stagman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you liked our location and found the staff provided excellent service. We hope to welcome you back to Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Had a meal with friends in the Limelight restaurant. The staff were all exceptionally friendly, very professional and the food and cocktails excellent.

The hotel is beautifully decorated and trendy without being too "young".

Located very near central station so ideal for catching the last train home.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mijboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Thank you for such fantastic feedback about Limelight Bar & Grill.

We would look forward to seeing you back soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

had lunch here at this new hotel! had fish n chips!!!!was fab!!!especially the novel way it was served!!!in a mini FISH FRYER!!!!and tasted delicious!!!!service was great too!!!!staff were very attentive and informative!!!!especially the waitresss LINDA who served us!!! def be back !!!if your in glasgow visiting or from glasgow and just looking for somewhere new to try !!1check this one out!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank jeffrey09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Thank you so much for your positive comments & for taking the time to share your thoughts about Limelight Bar & Grill after your recent visit.

I will pass your comments on to the team and very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Four of us stayed from Sunday 12th until Tuesday 14th June on a dinner, bed and breakfast basis. The price was excellent and the hotel and staff were even better. They could not have been more helpful. We have stayed all over the UK and at some of the top hotels, this hotel is probably one of the best we have ever stayed at, not only for the lovely decor and standard of cleanliness throughout the hotel, but more importantly the exceptional customer service the staff provided. Thank you Hotel Indigo for a lovely couple of days and we look forward to returning in the near future.
50% off at the car park opposite.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KandWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Fantastic feedback! Many thanks for your kind comments regarding our service and staff who are championing the "spirit" of Hotel Indigo.

We look forward to seeing again soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

My business is dealing with hotels and I stay in a hotel most nights so really am bored with most. BUT NOT INDIGO Glasgow, great hotel with great rooms the most comfortable bed for months. Staff were very knowledgable about products there and Glasgow the hotel it's self was very vibrant

A GREAT STAY RECCOMEND TO ANYONE

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SCURTIS26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

I have spent 1 night B&B with diner and had a fantastic stay. First night in a Hotel Indigo and I hope it will not be the last. The building is beautiful, public spaces and restaurant are so cosy, and can't find the words to describe the room. Diner was delicious and from a French, I think it's the best compliment we could do :-) Service was absolutely great and all staff did their outmost to anticipate my needs (wake up call, newspaper, priority club card). Hope to stay with you again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaudeJumbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2011

It was very pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hotel Indigo Glasgow. We pride ourselves on service and quality. I will ensure your comments are shared with our team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
963 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
4,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £74 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing