We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Excellent short stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Just one night at the Indigo but very enjoyable. Stayed on a Saturday night and service, room, staff and restaurant were really first class. Excellent cocktails too.

Beware trying to dine out in the area on a Saturday in late August. Couldn't find a space at any of the good local restaurants. This didn't matter in the end as the hotel restaurant was really good and much better than the menu suggested.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,224 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,404
    636
    143
    28
    13
See reviews for
296
1,075
75
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

The rooms are VERY small, the hotels AC was not working so we had to move rooms. Also the dining room was full because they could not get staff to work the other tables 2 nights in a row. Staff was friendly and helpful, however for a new hotel or renovation they still have a lot of bugs to work out. Its a shame so little thought went into room size??? Wow what were they thinking.
We were given drink certs and free stuff and the room looked great, just so tiny.

Room Tip: as a platinum with Priority Club this hotel does NOT have bigger rooms to upgrade you into.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbrown8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here for two nights and cannot fault this place. On arrival the receptionist was extremely helpful and the check in was quick and efficient. The room was immaculate with aveda products in the bathroom and complimentary drinks, skittles, pringles and a kit kat in the fridge. We stayed in an executive room which provided bath robes and all the amenities required. For a new hotel, I expected some teething problems, but there were none. We ate in the restaurant on the friday night, the service was excellent, friendly and the food was very good. What also impressed were the breakfast, whilst the continental breakfast was a buffet and constantly refilled, the cooked breakfast was cooked to order including my husband being asked if he wanted his poached eggs hard or soft, and when they did arrive they were perfect.

I would definately recommend this hotel, it's about a 10 minute walk into the centre and for those with a car, the car park across the road is discounted, it cost £3.5 for the weekend when we were there.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank becks74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Our friends selected this Hotel and all credit goes to them, it was excellent.
Located around 500 yards from Central Station, which is perfect for the City centre but it was amazingly quiet after lights out.
You are impressed as soon as you enter the Hotel, it is modern, fresh, colourful, bright and airy with the friendliest Receptionists we have met in a long time who made us very welcome on our arrival on Friday afternoon, incidently this extended to when we were checking out and Colm and the ladies on Friday were a credit to the Hotel.
The bedroom (213), although not the largest we have ever been in but it was very tastefully decorated, with flat screen telly, DAB Radio, brilliant shower and toiletries, the beds were exceptionally comfortable and to top it all a complimentary mini bar.
We did not dine in the Hotel on the evening's during our stay due to previous arrangements, but we will next time we stay, but we did have breakfast each morning which was served in the well appointed Restaurant, to an exiled Scot the sight of tattie scones and square sliced sausage on the menu was a rare treat and they tasted great as well, there was a selection of fruit juice, cereals, cold meats, cheeses and plenty bread for toasting as well as a choice of continental and grilled breakfast, the only thing I would ask the Hotel to consider would be to add good morning roll as an option.
The Bar area was very pleasant and comfortable to sit in and again the service was terrific with a range of different lagers and beers on offer.
I can't recommend this Hotel highly enough and it played a big part in the overall fantastic time we all enjoyed on our too short a visit to God's country.

Room Tip: Ask for a green one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtsl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed here in June with a £99 deal from 5pm, this included dinner in Limelight, a cocktail and breakfast. Check in was friendly, efficient and smooth, both the room and the bathrooom are gorgeous, a real luxury treat for us, complimentary mini bar, bathrobes, toiletries etc just added to the decadence.
Dinner and breakfast were both very nice, again the staff were efficient and friendly, loved the fresh choices at breakfast.
All in, I never once felt like we were staying 'on the cheap', unlike other deals we have purchased, and we will be back. The staff are to be commended for their service, unobtrusive but very attentive, loved our stay, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheltie10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Well after reading a review in my local paper in Aberdeen about the Hotel Indigo,i knew i just had to book there for my birthday.
I booked a 2 x queen bed executive room at a very special online rate,room only.
The hotel is easy to find on Waterloo street,just walk out central station at exit at side beside the bar and walk straight ahead,The hotel is on the left.
I was greeted by a very friendly and smiling face at the Platinum priority check in desk.I was explained all about the hotel,bar,restaurant and breakfast etc
I was also given 2 vouchers for free cocktails for being a platinum member.
Walking into my room i was gobsmacked..The room was massive,I have seen smaller suites in other hotels than this..Lovely fresh decor,Nice large bathroom with a walk in rain shower and plenty of toiletries...The room had a 32 inch lcd tv mounted on wall (are you reading this crowne plaza)
We headed down to the bar for a drink before our meal and the bar staff were first class in every way,I got to sample some lagers before i chose what one i wanted.
We then headed into the restaurant for a meal.
Staff were again amazing in every way
Food was superb and at a good price
Decor was amazing
The hotel was very very quiet thru the night,with no noise outside and that was a Saturday,so great location

I honestly cant say enough good thing about this hotel,This is right up there with some of the best ICH hotels in Europe,so well done you..Please keep it up

I never drove,but noticed that therer is a Q park right outside and you wont get a safer looking carpark anywhere,so use it..Its all inside and locked up unless you have a pass

Tip: By a St Mungo lager,Its brewed in Glasgow,but is right up there with the quality of a great German beer

Bar served breakfast from 7am
Tea,bacon roll and toast for 2 persons was £13.90,i suggest doing this unless you want a cont breakfast for £9.95 each

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lfcmad2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
101 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We spent a couple of nights at the Hotel Indigo Glasgow during our holidays in Scotland, and it was only 4 months old by then (it still smelt of new!). I for one didn't like the decor, but many people do, so I may be wrong...

We got a superior room, which included a free mini-bar; the standard, deluxe room also has one, but not as well stocked (ie, no beer). We had 2 double queen beds, perfect for our kids and us, but there was little room for anything else. And my other complaint is the WiFi; even if it was free, the signal was very low.

But on the other hand, it's very well located in the financial district, with bars, restaurants and supermarkets nearby, and a short walk from George Square. And it's great if you're flying back from Prestwick, like us: 3 blocks from Central Station, get on the train and get off right at the airport! Really convenient.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank josmon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,595 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,968 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing