We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FIRST CLASS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Fife
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“FIRST CLASS HOTEL”
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Stayed here for 1 night for a girlie shopping trip. We had a pink room (executive) and it was very nicely furnished and fixtures were first class. The only issue I have is there is a lack of working space, only a small desk so had to put things like straighteners, suitcases, bags etc. on the floor as there was no space left on the desk. Everything else was first class. I wouldn't say it was good value for money, I have stayed in better for less but other than that the hotel was beautiful. Reception staff were very accommodating with information and the booking of taxis etc. I have to say the waitressing staff at brreakfast were not quite so pleasant although they were courteous they didn't have the same friendly manner as reception staff. If I am looking for a hotel in Glasgow again I would certainly return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetFife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,417
    643
    145
    30
    13
See reviews for
300
1,087
77
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larkhall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This is a fantastic hotel, beautiful accommodation, great staff and amazing location for central glasgow. Would definately go back!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Doreen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I was a little worried at staying here as normally we stay at the Crowne Plaza, but was a wonderful surprise we got! This hotel is in a great area, has wonderful staff who are very helpful and take the time to chat to you. The rooms are amazing, different colours are on each floor and we were lucky to get a Pink room! The food is lovely altough we only ate in the bar which was nice & comfortable. We will definately stay here again whe visiting Glasgow.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

It is always a pleasure to hear how our guests enjoyed their visit and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingswinford
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

What a lovely welcome awaited us at this hotel. The name of the day was discreet service without the stuffy formal approach of some top class hotels.
A fantastic location just a short walk away from the Central Train station.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KingswinfordShirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you liked our location and found the staff provided excellent service. We hope to welcome you back to Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2011

The hotel was fantastic, the staff were so helpful they could not do enough for us. They recommended restaurants, bars and clubs. The ordered us taxis, placed dinner reservations, organised train tickets. The friendly staff made our holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hughes714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
Thank you for your very kind comments about the hotel and for taking the time to share your experience. I am delighted that you found the hotel and staff exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

stayed here for just 1 night and it was an absolute pleasure.Hotel is in a nice quiet area away from the noise of the city,room was fantastic 2 large double beds and lovely bathroom and shower area .tastefully decorated with all mod cons,everything you can think of is here so i wont bother listing them all.Restaurant was excellent. food very good and selection of beers fantastic at bar.All staff were charming and friendly .special mention for roddy our waiter who was a true gent allowing us to have a taste of all the draught beers before we made our choice ,wanted to give him a good tip but sadly he had finished for the night by the time our meal was over ,but we will make a point of returning to correct that .Breakfast verygood in morning as well,i must add that all staff were excellent .great advert for the hotel, well done all round .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colsy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
Thank you for your great review of the hotel. We are very proud of our staff and they will always strive to ensure a guest’s visit is a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Glasgow in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Very impressive hotel,immaculately clean,fresh and trendy!
Room was very spacious,comfortable large bed,great shower and toiletries,spotlessly clean and complementary mini bar was well stocked.
Staff were very welcoming and housekeepers did a good job,special thankyou to them for the birhday chocolate!
Will definately visit again and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gillian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
Thank you so much for your positive comments and for taking the time to write a review based on your recent stay with us. I will share your comments with the hotel team and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Glasgow.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
614 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,622 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,032 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,798 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing