We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Glasgow”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Amazing hotel absolutely flawless from the point of booking until our check out. 2 minute walk from Central Station easy to find warm welcome, room was more than comfortable and modern (so refreshing). Prices in bar and restaurant suprisingly affordable and the presentation of drink and food really justified that these guys go that little bit further. Highly recommended :-)

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kazznjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hotel Indigo Glasgow.

It is always a pleasure to hear how our guests enjoyed their visit and we do look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,413)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,166 - 2,172 of 2,413 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2011

Had an overnight stay here, staff were all great. Lovely room, very high standard and decor was stylish. Great location, high recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gill974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you liked our location and found the staff provided excellent service. We hope to welcome you back to Glasgow in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here for a couple of nights in mid-October. It's a fairly new hotel, well situated in th central area of Glasgow but away from the hustle and bustle. It's also convenient for the main railway station and one of the airport bus stops.

Staff were helpful and friendly, although there was usually only one person doing reception which could mean waiting for a while. We arrived at 0930, expecting only to be able to leave our bags at reception, but there was a room ready so we could check in straight away. It was on the 4th floor and at the back of the building so really quiet (which is what we'd requested when booking). No view, but we weren't there for the view.

The room was not large, but perfectly adequate, and the bed was most comfortable. The bathroom contained a rainfall shower - although I do still prefer a proper bath. We didn't use the in-room internet access but did use the computer in the lobby. There were two, although only one was working, and when it didn't want to cooperate the staff managed to get it going.

Breakfast offered a good choice of hot and cold items. We didn't try dinner as there are plenty of good places to eat in the vicinity.

We got a good deal with a 'pay in advance' internet rate, approx £100 per night including breakfast for the two of us.

Would definitely use this hotel again if we return to Glasgow.

Room Tip: Higher up and away from the street is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohninEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The hotel is in a great location for exploring Glasgow and the carpark next door was very good value with the hotel discout.

The room was lovely, very contemporary, comfortable and clean. We found the room to be quite dark though. There was interesting and relevant artwork throughout the hotel. The bathroom/shower was excellent.

However, we were woken in the early hours and again in the morning by noise (conversation at 5.30 and text message alerts at 7.30) from the room next door. I would not accept a room with a connecting door again.

Our deal included breakfast otherwise we would have gone elsewhere. The restaurant was pleasant and the staff friendly. However, there was not much choice and the cooked breakfast was small for the large price. I asked for porridge which they were happy to make but it came undercooked and chewy and a requested orange juice (there was none out) never materialised.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with connecting doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isonor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Many thanks for deciding to stay with us at Hotel Indigo Glasgow and for taking the time to feed back.

I appreciate your comments regarding breakfast and will take this up with our Operations Team at the hotel. As a newly opened hotel we do appreciate feedback which can help us review and improve the levels of service we are striving to offer. I have passed your comments regarding the connecting rooms onto our maintenance team and they are currently investigating a way to improve the sound proofing on these rooms.

I hope this experience has not deterred you from staying at the hotel in the future as it would be lovely to welcome you back and try and restore your faith in the services and products that we provide.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed here for one night room only. This new hotel has an excellent standard of decor, very comfortable beds, modern and well equipped bathroom and was spotlessly clean. The room had all the little extras that made our stay comfortable and the price was very reasonable in comparison to other hotels in the city. The staff were without exception helpful and keen. We are regular visitors to Glasgow and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drew01829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Thank you so much for your positive comments & for taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel after your recent stay with us.

I will pass you comments on to the team and very much look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stayed for 2 nights for my husband's birthday. It took a couple of minutes to walk to the hotel from Central Station. The decor as we walked in the lobby was very stylish. The staff were all so professional but friendly too. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and the food and service were excellent. The breakfast was also very good with a choice of cooked Scottish,or plenty of other options from the buffet. The room was perfect with a big comfy bed and an armchair with foot stool and was very stylishly decorated. There was a tray with tea and coffee and a cafettiere with filter coffee and a complimentary mini bar. The bathroom was gorgeous with a massive shower and big fluffy towels and plenty of toiletries.
The whole experience was fantastic and we could not praise the hotel staff highly enough.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 298Saraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Good to hear you enjoyed your short break with us and thanks for taking the time to post your comments and review of the hotel.

I was pleased that you found the hotel and the service to meet with your expectations and do hope that when you are planning your next short break you keep us in mind.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Classy, stylish, friendly, unpretenious luxury, great food, exceptional staff, central location...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacks123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IndigoGlasgow, Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2011

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Lesley Morgan
Revenue Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
962 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
4,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £74 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing