We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$293
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,469)
Filter reviews
2,469 results
Traveller rating
1,544
716
157
33
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,544
716
157
33
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barmarco pierreaveda toiletriesrainfall showerwaterloo streetcar park next doorcentral stationlovely hotelq parkcity centrelovely decorcooked breakfastwalk in showersuperior roomreception stafffew minutes walkblack pudding
Filter
Updating list...
2,056 - 2,061 of 2,469 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

our first visit to Glasgow and we weren't disappointed. Staying at the Indigo just added to our overall enjoyment. The room was spacious-two queen beds for ourselves and our son. Everything you could need in a room was available-our son appreciated the complimentary mini-bar! It's location is very central yet set on a quieter street so it isn't noisy. The hotel is very stylish and offers good value for money. We had a very good B and B rate-our son was free! The only complaint was breakfast was very slow when you ordered from the cooked menu-we appreciate they were busy but one morning we had to wait 50 minutes-it was obviously a mistake as other families arrived and left before us! however the relaxed atmosphere of the breakfast area made you forget how long you had been waiting-delicious pot of coffee and newspapers!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poppyfields1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for the great review and our apologies on the oversight at breakfast. We hope you will come back and stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here for a night away with hubby and we felt like we'd been away for a few days! Everyone at the hotel was so friendly - right from making the reservation until departure. Our room was beautiful, the soft furnishings gorgeous, and spotlessly clean. Bathroom with walk in shower and Aveda products! Extremely comfortable bed and large tv on wall. Complimentary mini bar too We has afternoon tea with glass of champagne and it was delicious. Then in the evening we had the 3 course market menu which was £17.95. The food was beautifully presented and tasted lovely. Large glass of wine £6.50 ish, bottle of South African sauvignon blanc £19.95, so definitely not overpriced for surroundings. Breakfast was help yourself to cereal etc but cooked breakfast served fresh to you with lovely pots if tea/coffee. Overall a lovely night away and look forward to our next visit!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brownpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for the great review, we look forward to your next stay as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

An exceptional hotel which is well placed in the centre of Glasgow's commercial district. I was upgraded (courtesy I think of priority club platinum membership) to a 'superior' room, which was spacious, elegant, well furnished and afforded a complementary mini-bar too! Service at reception, in the bar (complimentary welcome cocktail) and at breakfast were all first-rate. Had a great night's sleep and the price compared well with other centrally-located hotels. I would certainly return!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rejones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for your review. We would also be delighted to see you staying with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This is a new hotel, very comfortable with great staff. We arrived by taxi and Colm on reception rushed to open the door for us and we were booked in and checked out very quickly and effeciently. The staff at reception lifted their heads and acknowledged us any time we passed through reception. The food is very good with breakfast cooked to order and the waiting staff are very friendly also. Rooms are great,we had a deluxe room, very comfortable and quiet with free mini bar nice toiletries, fluffy robes and slippers and a big walk in shower with choice of 2 shower heads.

Room Tip: deluxe room well worth paying for
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twiggyForres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

We're glad you enjoyed staying in our deluxe room. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I echo the many positive comments that other reviewers have made. I would just add, for people that are travelling by car, that the parking situation at the hotel worked out perfectly for us. Although the hotel doesn't have its own parking, it does have an arrangement with the parkade next door, and the fee of 7.75 is a lot better than most of the competing hotels. I loved the room, and the huge bathroom, the breakfast was great, and the front desk staff were super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MtSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews