We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Second visit to this hotel whilst shopping in Glasgow, great location, friendly staff, great rooms, nice touch with complimentary drinks and snacks in fridge, breakfast very nice, will definetly stay again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dirtycows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

We are delighted that we continue to impress you and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,924 - 1,930 of 2,347 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

i booked this hotel for me and my boyfriend to go and stay at a few weeks ago. when we arrived the man behind the desk was very friendly and chatty. we stayed on the 2nd floor and our room was lovely and spacious. the bed was so comfy and big!! we ate in the limelight bar at night which i didnt expect to be very good however our meal was very tasty and the staff were very friendly. the breakfast the next morning was fab and it was even better as the check out wasnt until 2pm so we went back for a sleep after we ate lol. would recommend this hotel as it is very central and a really nice hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linzi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for your review, it is very pleasing for us that we exceeded your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Could not fault this hotel. Stayed with my family for four nights with a breakfast and dinner package. Food was excellent, service first-rate and location great. Loved the free minibar and room service prices that were really reasonable. Will definitely be back - a real winner!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneBusyMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you so much.We really do try to get it all right, and it is very rewarding for the team to read this kind of feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We arrived in the middle of a hailstorm but received a very warm welcome. We were only staying for one night and the check-in chap wanted to know why - with a smile on his face. When we went to our room it was right beside the door to the elevator so I went back down and asked if we could be moved as I'm a light sleeper and hate doors opening and closing all night.

No problem. I was immediately given keys to a mid hallway room which was fine. We'd booked the lowest level of room but on the Fusion package that included dinner. The room had two double beds and although there wasn't a huge amount of room it was fine with a desk and a couple of chairs. The bathroom was shower only but a large one with a huge shower head and Aveda toiletries. The fridge in the room had free soft drinks, crisps and a couple of chocolate biscuits. In fact my only complaint re space was the fact that there was only one hook on the back of the bathroom door and the dressing gowns hung there leaving nowhere to hang your towels to dry over night. One extra hook would have solved the problem.

It's a very easy walk to the station, shops and bars/restaurants yet in a quietish area when the pubs chuck out later in the evening.

Our deal entitled us to £24pp off the a la carte menu or the three course Market menu for free. As we both liked several options on the limited menu we selected that and had a great meal, well cooked and with good service. The wine list was reasonably priced as well with quite a few options by the glass.

Breakfast in the morning was fine for me although my friend wasn't too keen on the cooked breakfast - the lorne sausage and the potato scone were both dried out and had that "prepared some time before" look and taste so I'd recommend going for the made to order stuff like poached eggs or the excellent continental with ham, cheeses, etc.

All in all, we felt the whole experience was very good and fab at the price. The beds were extremely comfortable and we both had a great night's sleep. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotel Harry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for the review you posted, we are delighted you that thoroughly enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

If your looking for a nice central hotel with beautiful rooms and very attentive staff then this hotel is definetly a contender, but do not eat in the restaurant as myself and my husband were very dissapointed by the food which was served to us. My husband's starter consisted mostly of wilted brown lettuce even the staff looked embarassed to serve it and the bread arrived half way through the main course, the main meal was average but for the price paid we could have enjoyed so much better just a few yards down the road. We contemplated complaining to the staff but they were both very young and felt it would be unfair as they were both lovely especially the young girl Lyndsey who kept apologising. Also check your bill when leaving as we had to have two refunds made over a week later to ours.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sco_mo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Please acept my apologies for the fact that you did not enjoy your meal with us. Clearly we did not get it right for you, I would hope you would consider giving us the benefit of a second chance. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback, we will use in a positive fashion to correct the mistakes we made this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Clean, bright, colourful, friendly. Walkable from Central Station. Our room was pink - not sickly pink but trendy, stylish pink. All mod cons, hairdryer, T&C facilities, mini fridge, lovely toiletries, wall mounted TV, small wardrobe but sufficient space. Loved the bar and the cocktails were reasonably priced and good! Dinner was very tasty, service was good - staff couldnt do enough.
Breakfast was cooked to order as well as a small cold meat/continental buffet. Porridge if you wanted it was made to order too. I will be coming back here again definately.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOANNEMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

We are very glad you enjoyed our stay and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have just returned from a weekend here and I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels I have evered stayed in, the rooms are furnished to a very high standard and they seem to have thought about all the little extras that most hotels never think about ie: wine glasses, ice buckets, ipod docking station, bath robes etc.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Glasgow as I have stayed in quite a few and none of them match the quality and service that I received on my visit - This hotel will be my number 1 choice for all my future visits.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstyshoequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feeback, we really do appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
836 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,988 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
5,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,722 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £87 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing