We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
dumbarton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We stayed overnight on 21st April for my birthday. We had a deluxe room which was spacious, clean and with a huge bed. The decor is modern and fresh, the bed was so comfortable and we really didn't want to leave and go out. They have thought of everything to make your stay special - the nice toiletries, the lovely big shower, complimentary mini bar and a large tv. The staff were warm and friendly and the breakfast was lovely. The location is good too - just a stroll from the city buzz but not so close that its too noisey. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forresflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,413
    643
    144
    29
    13
See reviews for
298
1,085
77
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Extremely warm welcome and very obligingly, they managed to get our room ready for us to check in at 9 in the morning! The room itself was very well appointed, opulently decorated and very clean. The little touches like complimentary beer and soft drinks in the fridge went a long way to make you feel very at home.
The restaurant was again, very urban chic and the food was good - but probably at the the upper end of the price bracket for what you get.
That said, we ate all our meals there for the two days we were there and would most definitely return again. I can see why this hotel is so well rated.
PS - the internet connection is free but poor quality and slow.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank london_sun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for the great review and delighted that you liked all our extra 'little touches'
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillicoultry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Booked at last minute as a break after family bereavement,. staff were fantastic nothing was to much trouble and special mention to Colm who we have met on previous visits. Room ,food,staff,all fantastic cant wait to rebook

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamesGTillicoultry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for the review, we hope your next visit is for a happier occassion and look foward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Stayed overnight at the Indigo Hotel, got a great deal on classicbritain.co.uk.( under £55)

Arrived just for a quick look at the hotel before going shopping at 11.30am, Colm at the reception asked if he could show us around and when I explained that we would be checking in later he telephoned "housekeeping" and lo and behold a room was ready and allocated to us immediately - very impressive.

We opened the door to our room 209 on the Green Floor and there was a definite WOW! factor, the bathroom has a very swish double shower themed lighting and quality fitments. The bedroom was spacious with a bed that must have been at least 7 feet wide and dressed elegantly in beautiful colour co-ordinated bed linen.

Flat screen TV, DAB radio and easy to operate heating/air con what more could we ask for or expect? A complimentary mini-bar with soft drinks, water, crisps & confectionery that's what!!!.

We booked dinner in the Limelight Grill at 7 pm and were promptly shown to a very nice corner table, menu though not extensive was varied enough to satisfy most tastes and the restaurant staff were very friendly and attentive.

In this offer we were also given a complimentary cocktail which was very pleasant and as the hotel was celebrating its 1st birthday we were given a piece of their birthday cake.

The next morning a complimentary newspaper was delivered to our room, breakfast was cooked to order and again lived up to our expectations. Alison & Colm deserve a special mention as they went out of their way to ensure this was a memorable experience.

Next time we plan to stay overnight in Glasgow the Indigo Hotel will be our first choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MagsBHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for the review and we are delighted that we have become your first choice in Glasgow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Only here for 1 night, but def value for money if you book on last minute. Hotel was lovely, staff were friendly offering us a upgrade. Complimentary mini bar was perfect, as was the huge bed and monsoon spa style shower.

Great staff, great rooms, great hotel!!!

Room Tip: upgrade to the superior, they may do it for free or for £15 on the night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PI1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I was here with my girlfriend for Valentines night as a surprise, and it really did have the ambience of a luxury boutique hotel!!

The rooms are very nice, and very modern. I believe you get the choice of a Green or Pink room, my girlfriend chose the pink room. The receptionist we spoke to was very professional, and at the same time, very welcoming. The beds were very comfy, and the room was spotless.

The Breakfast was unusual, as I was expecting a warm buffet breakfast but this was not the case. The buffet was for continental only, and if you wanted a hot scottish breakfast you had to order it from a waiter. - This was a dissapointment. For breakfast being your most important meal of the day I felt that their was not much on offer. We chose to have the continental breakfast, which was quite basic, and the milk for the cereal was warm (served in a jug). Usually the milk for cereals (from past experience) are in containers which keep the milk cool.

Apart from the breakfast, everything was great and the staff were very helpful. I would recommend if Hotel Indigo want to compete with other hotels in Glasgow, they should review the standard of their breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scottishscott14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for your review, I am pleased to tell you that all the milk and juice containers have been changed since you stayed in February and all have chilling facility.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, QLD
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We stayed here last month and loved this hotel. The styling is modern and funky- one of the coolest hotels we stayed in while in the UK. We took advantage of the package deal which included an allocation for dinner and breakfast. The food was good and were were happy with the value of the package. There was a mistake (added room service, which we didn't get) which was amended immediately when we checked out. Excellent staff- very helpful. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zab2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
It is absolutely our pleasure. We hope you have happy memories of your trip to the UK and especially of Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
609 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,619 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,022 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,790 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Prestigia, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing