We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good base to see the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good base to see the city”
Reviewed 2 May 2012

A 3-night stay here was very pleasant indeed. The staff were friendly and helpful, beds comfortable, shower powerful and everything fresh and new. The decor is very attractive with something of the Mackintosh feel about it.
We just had one breakfast at the hotel which was ok, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. The 50% discount means you get a reasonable rate at the nearby car park.
The only slight negatives are those mention in other reviews: lack of hanging and luggage storage space. However, these are minor quibbles-the free mini bar compensated.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,417
    643
    145
    30
    13
See reviews for
300
1,087
77
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Best hotel I have stayed in over last 12 months. From the time I arrived to the time I left, even though I only stayed overnight everything was brilliant. The staff were polite, attentive and available when needed. Rooms were tastefully decorated, really comfortable bed, a walk in shower and the most soft luxurious towels. Food was great too; not the most imaginative menu but quality was excellent - probably the best chicken caesar salad I have tasted and equally scrumptious fruit salad. Breakfast service and quality just as good with proper toast, not dried out by one of those awful toasters that feeds the bread through and comes out whiter than it went in! This hotel is well worth staying at. I certainly will again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we do appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stunning rooms, clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent, I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: all the rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonniePurple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for the great review. We do offer a la carte dining options to broaden the selection for our guests, if this was not properly explained, please accept our apologies. We hope that we will see you again soon at Hotel Indigo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. The airport bus dropped us off a block away. It was also in walking distance of Central Station in downtown Glasgow. It has been recently redone in a funky upscale style, with all the amenities you might need and we slept in the most wonderful bed, with beautiful linens, wakened to an included complete breakfast in lovely dining room. All luxury at reasonable price. Would definitely stay here again if in Glasgow. Only drawback might be the small size of the room, but we did not mind at all. Loved the decor, pleasant staff, terrific downtown location..

Room Tip: request quiet room...tho we do not know if some rooms might be noisy. We were on 5th floor (maybe h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MGM41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tayvallich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at this Hotel for 2 nights on a deal through classic Britain.com and received good value for money.When we arrived we were warmly greeted by the cheerful friendly staff, all the staff at this hotel make you feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble.The room was beautiful, decorated to a high standard and very clean, with everything you can possibly need, including a FREE mini bar,iron with board,safe,FREE toiletries and coffee and tea maker.Bed very comfy,good space in room.Bathroom a bit small but the powerful walk in rain shower more than makes up for this!!.We took the option of breakfast in bed which was a luxury, served at the time of your choice with a good size menu.There is only 2 faults we found with this hotel,the dinner menus `are poor with little choice,expensive and not good quality.The bar drinks are extremely expensive a pint £4.95 and a glass of wine £6.50 and small cocktails were £7.50, but we would return again but I hope they can maybe do something to improve there resturant meals ect, but lovely hotel and most definatley worth saying here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayrshire
Level Contributor
132 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed here to celebrate a friend’s special birthday. There were 16 of us and we had a fabulous time. The Hotel is sooo pretty. The building has been beautifully restored with the original features lovingly preserved but still managing cleverly to compliment the modern décor and design. Every member of staff we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful. The food was lovely and the rooms are gorgeous. The public and private room are immaculate. I have compared The Hotel Indigo with other top hotels in Glasgow and the others all are left wanting. This is simply the best Hotel in town.

Room Tip: The basic rooms in this hotel are lovely so it really depends on how much space you need or want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weecat20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for the great review, we are delighted that your large group had such an enjoyable time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed here in April of this year. We regularly stay in Glasgow and we were delighted to find that the indigo surpasses even the 5 star accommodation on offer within the city centre. Excellent staff, faultless accomodation and impressive food. We will definately return and would recommend to friends!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kar84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Thank you for your kind words and rating of our accommoation. We hope that we can welcome you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
615 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,622 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,032 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,799 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Ebookers, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing