We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, all round top quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent, all round top quality hotel”
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Have stayed here many times since it opened in 2011.

Excellent service, rooms always good, well set up, clean and perfect for business trips.

Food again has always been of a high standard in the restaraunt and bar.

Location handy for the city, especially from the train station. Gym small but good for what is needed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheeksontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,298 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,447
    662
    146
    30
    13
See reviews for
312
1,112
80
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Indigo. Well located for touring around Glasgow. Easy access to Central Station and the motorway. Parking cost was reasonable with hotel discount. Plenty of pubs in the area with a wide choice of food. Only minutes walk to shopping, shopping and more shoppping. The room was great. Complimentary mini-bar well stocked. The food in the bar and restaurant was excellent. And the staff were superb. Cater to your every wish and so friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The Bed and Breakfast rate was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CJ_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

Despite some guy attempting to mug me as I left the hotel on my first day I had a wonderful time at hotel indigo. We stayed in a standard blue room which was lovely. Spotlessly clean, beautiful decor, nice toiletries, big comfy bed. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Breakfast wasnt great (my poached eggs were hard as bullets) but I could forgive that as everything else was spot on.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Than you for taking the time to post your review and please accept our aplogis for the overcooked poached eggs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Me and my husband stayed here for 3 nights over the May Bank Holiday, booked it as a secret hotel through last minute. Absolutley great value.

Staff very friendly throughout the hotel; very clean; room beautifully decorated.

We booked room only but we ate breakfast at the hotel, which was value for money, and we also had one evening meal there, which again was very nice.

Hotel bar was quite expensive but nice atmosphere. There is a Weatherspoons just up the road though if you want somewhere cheaper to eat and drink

Hotel is in a great location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalamityJaneTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we do appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Trendy and affordable boutique style hotel, but avoid the food. Mini bar was disappointing - one packet of crisps, two caramal bars and 2 soft drinks. Shower looked great but water pressure let it down. Room very clean. Hotel in great location

Room Tip: High floor - avoid rooms on 3rd floor near the noisy ice maker
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ali24west
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for the time you have taken to give us your feedback. The minibar is complementary, and as such,is a gesture most of our guests appreciate. We do alter the content form time to time, to avoid the boredom factor. Essentially, we do still want to create revenue streams for our outlets.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wishaw
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

One night stay as part of a voucher deal. Hotel is lovely and the decor first class. Room was beautiful, very comfortable and relaxing. Reception & breakfast waiting staff very helpful, however, a couple of negatives that could so easily be rectified. First we arrived back to the hotel just before midnight and thought we would have a nightcap and ordered 2 Brandy's with the girl saying she would bring them to our table- still waiting!!! Gave up after waiting 20 minutes and the bar was not even busy. Secondly comp mini bar, nice touch but why one small bottle of wine, packet of crisps etc when there are two in the room. Push the boat out and double it up. Bottel of wine in room on arrival, again nice touch but no wine glasses or bottle opener. Finally breakfast. My wife is vegetarian and ordered fried tomato and potato scone. Fine but half a tomato and small piece of potato scone was a bit mean. Either push the boat out to a full tomato or present it on a smaller plate - it might not look so lost?
Probably worth 3.5 stars, however,for No 1 on trip advisor they let themselves down slightly and I rounded it down to a 3.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AllyA69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Please accept our aplogies for the lack of attention to detail during your stay, clearly we missed a couple of opportunities and we will review our internal procedures to avoid any repeat. Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
473 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

As an InterContinental Hotels Group fan, I was keen to try the Hotel Indigo chain- usually favouring InterContinental and Crown Plaza brands. Overall, I liked the Indigo experience however found the hotel itself had some drawbacks.

Pros: Front-desk staff were friendly and helpful (and kindly accommodated an early check-in request); the hotel and guest room was stylishly finished and well maintained; it's only a 5-min walk to Central station.

Cons: the standard "Executive" room was on the small side and lacked a bath (fine for 1 person on a short stay however); ambient noise levels were unacceptable - on Level 5 any movement (or talking), no matter how slight, in the corridor resonated in the room; arriving back quite late in the evening from dining with some friends I was surprised to find no key card was required to access the lobby or the elevator at night (surprisingly lax security for a city centre hotel – particularly at the weekend).

Whilst my stay on the whole was enjoyable, given the sound proofing / flooring issue (in the room I stayed at least), I am now undecided whether to keep the booking I had already made for later in the year.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nick164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for your very kind review. Should you return we would suggest a room on the lower floors, if you are aight sleeper.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
716 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,130 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,667 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
3,900 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing