We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indigo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Indigo”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Very stylish with well appointed rooms and helpful, friendly staff. No noise whatsoever despite being right in the heart of the city. Try the locally brewed beers available at the bar!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddot01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for your review, we are delighted you got a great nights sleep and particularly enjoyed our local beer selection.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,446
    662
    146
    30
    13
See reviews for
312
1,111
80
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I stayed here last August (2011) for one night for a work night out. I absolutely loved the decor in the room, it was nice and modern, and it was sufficiently spacious for our one night stay. The mini-bar was free with the room so that was a good added bonus. It was in a good location, just about 5/10 minutes walk from the centre of Glasgow and the train station. It is also situated around the corner from a car park which is convenient. Over all it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtinytravellerx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for the great review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Where can you find a luxury hotel with all the comfort, modern facilities, free wifi in a city like Glasgow for only 78 GBP? The rackrate is much higher but when I booked an internet advance rate this is what I paid - and that is amazing. The room was big with a flat screen TV, two queen beds and a very nice bathroom with a rain shower. They even throw in free drinks from the minibar. Breakfast is not included, but that will only cost you a couple of pounds. Staff is very helpful. They have a 50% discount at the Q-parking next door - so it will cost you about 10 pounds to park overnight. You can walk to all the Glasgow attractions.

Room Tip: You can choose between blue rooms and pink ones... Nice touch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mareku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
Thank you for the great review, we are deligted you tok advantage of our 21 day saver offer and hope you will visit with us again when you are next in Glasgow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

My boyfriend and I just stayed at Indigo on Sat past, 26th May! Everything about this hotel was and is fantastic! It still looks brand new and our room was gorgeous! We stayed in a deluxe room with free movie and complimentary mini bar! We were also on a DBB package and the value for money was brilliant! Our meal on the Saturday night was delicious and the atmosphere was quiet with music in the background very nice! Can't wait to stay here again....Great!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StaceeMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for taking the tme to post your wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you back with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Check in was quick and the receptionist was very friendly and informative.
The hotel has a great design and style about it - the rooms are fab. Very comfortable, very clean and very quiet despite being in the city centre.
We didn't eat in the hotel as we were dining out elsewhere that night.
Overall I'd recommend as a great place to stay in Glasgow - very handy for shopping and secure car parking is right next door at a very reasonable overnight rate discounted when staying at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBurnett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review, we enjoyed having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights on May 25 and 26 while visiting an old school friend who lives just outside of Glasgow. We both thought this was an excellent hotel with large, comfortable rooms. The breakfast was good and the location right next to Glasgow Central Station was ideal. The wifi signal could have been stronger but this was probably the only minor complaint I would have about the entire stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzsalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you very much for the wonderful review, we hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

Great hotel in almost all areas - nice spacious, air conditioned room. Good bathroom well stocked with good products and the free minibar was a nice touch. Well furnished with a comfortable bed.
Nice bar area and well stocked bar with local beers.
Staff were mostly very friendly.
Only real downside was the cooked breakfast where the quality of the sausage and black pudding was well below what I'd expect from the standards set elsewhere in the hotel.
That aside however, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevmeister67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Thank you for the positive rewview and we will pick up on your comments regarding the sausage and black pudding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
713 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,130 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,667 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
3,898 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing