We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #11 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Kilmarnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Birthday”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I stayed here on two occasions, for my boyfriends birthday then again for my own birthday. Both experience were exceptional. Staff were friendly and attentive and the rooms are beautiful. (big comfy bed). We have both highly recommended this hotel to friends and family who wish to stay in the city over night as location is perfect (city centre, close to all bars and restaurants) and sound proof from city traffic. Thank you again for two amazing nights.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanna_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
It is our pleasure to look after you! And we are very grateful for your loylaty and recommendations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,446
    662
    146
    30
    13
See reviews for
312
1,111
80
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. This hotel has lovely rooms, comfortable beds ,superb service , beautiful modern decor, wonderful atmosphere. What else you need in a hotel?? Can't wait to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chang00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

What a nice place Hotel Indigo Glasgow is. My wife and I found the car park very conveniently located next to the hotel and you get a 50% discount with your departing voucher which doesnt happen at alot of hotels! We were warmly welcomed at reception and given the keycard to a king bedded room around the back of the hotel on the top floor. It was a nice, modern and stylish room with a lovely spacious shower in the bathroom (although there was no bath!! Lol!)
What particulary impressed me with the room was the fact that you get a comfy (enough) bed, an easy to work safe, a nice wall hung television, a nice DAB radio, tea and coffee facilities and the ultimate fridge with sweet treats, soft drinks and a selection of alcoholic beveridges which were complimentary, yes FREE!! I thought that was a great touch by the hotel and definitely a winner with my wife and I! Lol!
The bar area was lovely too with a £5 hotel pint and £3 Coke the norm. I would expect although its so central you could go to any number of pubs which are obviously cheaper.
The reception couldnt have done enough to help when asked and were very friendly. I would suggest a room on the top floor (5th) as with part wooden floors it can get a bit creaky if people are walking around the front of the room.
All in all a nice stay and we would definitely stay at Hotel Indigo Glasgow again.

Room Tip: Top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skeenie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. We do appreciate the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed here for one night when we were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary with a night out in Glasgow. Can't fault it from start to finish. Our welcome at reception was very friendly and when the receptionist heard it was our anniversary we were given an upgrade on the room - nice touch. Lots of other nice touches in this hotel - including the complimentary mini bar, morning paper, vouchers for car park. The rooms are bang up to date decor wise and extremely clean, and, unusually, every single thing in the room worked properly - we travel a lot and that is definitely not always the case! We didn't eat in the hotel, having looked at the menu we thought it was a bit limited, however breakfast the next morning was very well done. Our only small criticism would be that the hanging space in the wardrobe is very limited, adequate for overnight but could be difficult for a longer stay. The location is very central and ideal for visiting Glasgow.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 6 August 2012
Thank you for the great review, hopefully you'll consider us for your 36th wedding anniversary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My wife and I spent only one night in Glasgow to stay near the airport. What a beautiful, eco-friendly, boutique-type hotel! The bed was tremendously comfortable and the bathroom was huge! While not an overly-large room, everything was arranged so that we were extremely comfortable. In addition, you control the climate...a valuable addition! GREAT location, quiet, and with a bar with wonderfully friendly, helpful staff, what more could you ask???

A fabulous location to walk from to see some of the Glasgow sites, such as the Cathedral and Necropolis (spectacular)....plenty of great places to eat nearby....

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guinnessluvr51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for the great review, we really do appreciate the time you take to post this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Stayed 4 nights at this hotel in Glasgow over July-August 2012. Nice rooms - spacious, clean and well maintained. Cheerful contemporary decor. Breakfast could have been better. Location superb. Would definitely recommend. Great deal on the net - 1/3rd the rack rate displayed at the hotel!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joshimeera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and especially for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My husband and I booked an overnight stay to celebrate our anniversary. We had managed to get a special deal which included complimentary mini bar, a dinner allowance and breakfast. We have eaten in the restaurant a couple of times and were curious about the standard of the rooms - we were not to be disappointed!
At check-in the receptionist was friendly and cheerful. He asked if we were there for a special occasion and we told him it was our anniversary. He congratulated us and we thought no more of it.
We selected a 'blue' room and were hugely impressed with the size, decor and layout of the room. It was very tasteful and thoughtful. It was well equipped too; minibar, tea & coffee facilities, large TV, hairdryer etc etc. The large bed was very comfortable.
Our deal included a dinner allowance meaning we could choose 3 courses from the Market Menu or select from the A La Carte menu. We both chose the Market Menu giving us a choice of 4 starters, 4 main courses and 4 desserts. We had prawn cocktail and the ham hock terrine which were both delicious. A minor criticism would be that the prawn cocktail was a small serving. For mains we had the marinated chicken and the Limelight burger. The burger was a little dry, but the chicken was fantastic. We ordered extra onion rings (which they didn't charge us for!) Desserts were the selection of ice creams and the oatcakes & cheese, both of which were very nice. The tea and coffee we ordered at the end was also not added to the bill. The best part of the meal though had to be the complimentary glasses of sparkling wine which we were given to celebrate our anniversary! A very thoughtful extra which surprised and delighted us.
The restaurant service was friendly and efficient. No complaints there either!
We had a drink in the bar and also found the staff there to be efficient and friendly without being intrusive.
In the morning we enjoyed a very nice breakfast. There was plenty of choice for a continental style breakfast and a good selection of Scottish classics. We settled for the smoked salmon and scrambled eggs (delicious, but small) and the 2 rolls - 1 with bacon and 1 with Lorne sausage. Again no complaints about the quality of food or the service provided.

We had a fantastic stay which was excellent value for money and would not hesitate to recommend it to fellow travellers. This hotel is beautifully decorated throughout, spotlessly clean and very friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor to avoid potential traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B2Bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
713 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,130 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,667 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
3,898 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing