We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel is very stylish and good value for money. Each floor has a different colour scheme with pink, blue or green. We were on the Green floor and it was beautiful.

The room was a good size with large windows and elegant decor. The bed was huge and very comfortable. In our room there was an iPod dock, mini fridge, large TV, bathrobes, slippers and complimentary crisps/beer/chocolates/wine/Aveda toiletries for that added touch.

The bathroom was on the smaller side but it was spotlessly clean with a large waterfall shower. We had breakfast both mornings which was excellent, great variety to choose from. We also had dinner and drinks one night which was a bit pricey but really nice.

There is a car park directly across the road and you can get a 50% discount card from the reception. The reception staff were very helpful and booked a dinner reservation and taxi for us going out too.

I would definitely stay here again; you can get some good deals on their website when booking in advance too. Excellent!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for the super review, we hope to se you back with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,765 - 1,771 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

Rooms are Indigo standard which are modern, spacious and well presented. They are clean and a pleasant experience.

Check-in was friendly and efficient. Car park (Q - Park) is practically next door.

We didn't eat here in the evening but did have a few drinks which were adequately priced.

Breakfast was nice, food was to a good standard but there were not enough people. There were 3 people dealing with seating people, cleaning tables, taking orders and delivering food. Wasn't enough and they were rushed off their feet. The didn't seem to be able to restock the buffet part fast enough, I had to ask 3 times for some clean glasses.

All in all that wouldn't put us of and we would definitely consider this hotel again upon visiting Glasgow.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weephil76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2012

Thank you for the super review, please accept our apologies if we have been short staffed the morning you had breakfast. We constantly review our staffing levels to match the business needs although it would appear we did not get it right this particular morning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We found this the best hotel of our two week trip to Scotland. At an excellent price, the rooms were clean, stylish and very well presented. Not overly big but ok if you are not spending all day in them. we came by train into Central station and it is just a 5 min walk away. The breakfast was included in the price and of good quality and portions. We also tried the afternoon tea which included excellent homemade scones. Also nice touch with the free mini bar which the kids enjoyed.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the top floor and away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodster2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review, we really appreciate your time in posting this feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

We looked at reviews of most hotels in Glasgow and really took our time choosing. I could not have been happier, I work in the industry and have done for a long time so consider myself picky, however, I appreciate a good hotel, good staff and good food. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runningman4682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for the great review, it is especially pleasing when 'one of our own' recognises our efforts. We hope to welocme you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

If you are looking for excellent service and a wide variety of dishes, look no further. Presentation of dishes could not be faulted. What could be deemed as basic fish and chip, was served in an unusual manner, in a metal basket. Everyone dining, came away thinking, what great value. Food quality is excellent and quantity about right. Our Server was Lynda and was very knowledgeable when it came to enquiries about the pictures adorning the walls. She is a great asset to the business and will be returning again very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thank you for the great review, Linda realyy appreciated the compliment and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This is a very nice four-star hotel. The room was comfortable and clean, with a very comfortable king-size bed. The bathroom was very clean, but had the usual brain-damaged European style shower that cannot be closed, so you inevitably flood the bathroom floor. There is coffee and tea in the room, and the coffee is made by heating a pot of water and using a French-press coffee maker -- a very nice touch.

Our rate included wifi and breakfast. The wifi was fast, although the signal strength in our room was weak. The breakfast was a choice of the usual full-English (with Scottish sausage) or a light continental buffet.

A feature of the hotel is the artwork which covers the walls in the hallways and also in the rooms. It is quite excellent and tastful and added a bit of flair to the hotel.

The location is excellent -- three blocks from Glasgow Central (rail) and right in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: We booked on hotels.com and got a lower rate than what the front-desk was quoting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thanks for the great review, we really do apppreciate the feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is a great hotel in the center of Glasgow. Just few minutes from the Central Station, which is great when you arrive in Glasgow by train.
The staff at the hotel is very nice and helpful and the rooms are nice and clean, and the minibar is free.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RagSantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Thanks for the great review and I can confirm that we are definitely in Glasgow...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,084 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
5,390 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £70 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing