We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I travel to Scotland on business frequently. Until now I'd been staying at another similarly priced Glasgow Hotel. I found my stay at the Hotel Indigo much better value and will stay here on future trips.

The staff were friendly and efficient; the rooms clean modern and well appointed; the location was central for the things we needed; and we found the bar/dining area a place we could comfortably meet and discuss business.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew_oz_collins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for the super review, we are delighted you found the hotel to be 'business' friendly and good value and we hope to see you back on your next trip to Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,714 - 1,720 of 2,359 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

Our party had booked through a variety of means - online and as part of a Groupon offer. The rooms are extrememly well appointed, flat screen TV's with a good selection of channels and an iPod/iPhone docking station for that home from home feel. The rainfall shower was a personal highlight, as was the comfy king size bed. We were found the same high level of personal service from check-in until after check-out. Colin on the desk was witty and informative of what the city had to offer; Teodor was happy to mix cocktails until the wee small hours (our wife's liked the French Martinis). After check out We placed our bags in left luggage and enjoyed a leisurely stroll around the shops and relaxed lunch. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that your party enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that Theo's French Martini's were up to scratch . We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Hotel is outstanding, our understanding is that there were recent renovations done, and it shows. The hotel is quite modern and up to date. It has a location that is well suited for business travel and well as holidays. It is within walking distance of the shopping district and Hop on Hop off tour bus stops. It has parking for guests with access directly across the street from the hotel. The room which we had was clean and well stocked. The room is not large by any means and kind of narrow compared to what we were used to, but we experienced no problems with the room or service. The food was splendid and varied from high end menu to bar snacks. Several food establishments also within walking distance. The staff was pleasant and helpful with any of our requests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thanks for the wonderful review weare delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

What can I say? I have no negatives about this hotel. Ideal central location, safe car park next door (50% discount for hotel guests), only one year old so everything in pristine condition, VERY quiet rooms especially considering central location, luxurious for a 4 star, nice little touches (quality toiletries, limited complimentary mini bar, fluffy robes, decent sized wall hung t.v, blackout curtains, luxurious décor), staff were all very friendly and helpful, good food. Excellent value (had a deal voucher for dinner/bed/breakfast). Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Rooms are colour coded by floor but we were offered a choice. 1st floor dark pink, 2nd floor green...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelasmith3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Stayed here on a deal which inc dinner.Bit disappointed with meal as it was advertised as set amount towards al a carte whereas we were offered choice from bar menu in the bar/lounge and it was a bit cramped.Restaurant meantime seemed fairly empty on a Sunday night.However room was fantastic so if you want a hotel in city centre you won't find better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grumpy1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thanks for the great review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we will see you back with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

My stay at Hotel Indigo in Glasgow was just one night, but I enjoyed it thoroughly.
The room was small, but well laid out. The bed was comfortable and the furnishings are both attractive and comfortable.
The restroom was also small, but very usable. Excellent toiletries.
I stayed on the meal package so I had a lovely dinner in the evning. Not many folks in the restaurant, but the food was excellent. In the morning I enjoyed the traditional Scotish breakfast and very much enjoyed it.
Although downtown there was almost no noise from the street. I'm a light sleeper and that makes a difference to me.
Hint- Put the door key card into the slot by the door for power. I was a bit stupid on that one for five minutes or so wondering why the lights wouldn't go on.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed the breakfast and that you figured out how to operate the power card for the bedroom. We are all for saving the planet but we don't like to keep our guests in the dark....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Very nice,original and clean rooms,breakfast very good,with interesting combination between continental and traditional food,staff particularly helpful at the restaurant but not as good impression about front desk service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirga H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Our front desk team gain lots of praise and plaudits for their service so I am disappointed to read that you found them less friendly during your stay. We will certainly discuss this at their team training to ensure we maintain our high standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,046 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
5,334 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £77 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing