We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish Hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Very stylish hotel, almost like an art gallery, displaying murals and pictures depicting Glasgow industries and characters. The decor is very modern, but manages to blend in the art in a cool way. The hotel is situated near to Central Station and is walking distance to the shops.
The reception and restaurant staff were extremely friendly and interested in how you were enjoying your stay. Restaurant food at the evening meal was excellent, which made the breakfast a total shock. It had to be the worst breakfast my husband had ever had in a hotel. He literally could not eat it. Looking around other residents tables- they thought the same. Plates left with most of its contents on it. Overall though, this was a lovely hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ptygirl027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review, we take all our guests comments both positive and constructive and review them with all the team and look for the points of improvement. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,766 - 1,772 of 2,416 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed Hotel Indigo Glasgow for two nights. I am a Platinum Priority Club member and suspect our room may have been upgraded as the mini bar in our room was complimentary (including beer and wine), and I did not think I had booked a room with complimentary mini bar. That was definitely a nice touch!

Our room was on the first floor, facing Waterloo Street and I didn't notice noise from other rooms or the street. The room was a decent size, not huge, but well laid out. The bed was very comfortable. I particularly liked the bathroom with its two showerheads. Bathrobes were also provided.

We did not dine in the restaurant but had a couple drinks in the bar. Service was great.

The hotel had complimentary wifi. It worked very well for us.

The lobby/restaurant/bar area seemed to be quite busy throughout the day.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They have area maps available at the front desk.

The hotel is well located in central Glasgow. We walked to the Queen Street train station (with our luggage) and it was only a couple minutes walk.

Overall, a great hotel. I hope to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Charcoals is a great curry restaurant located just a few blocks away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leenNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are all very pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is situated on a quiet road, near to the railway station. The hotel is clean, friendly and helpful and the room we had was what you would expect from a hotel of this star rating. The bathroom was clean and tidy and the towels were of a good standard and did not smell of hotel towels, which is always a good thing!

The hotel said that it had a free complimentary mini bar in the room. One one level, yes it does, but this consisted of two bottles of water, a can of Diet Coke, a can of lemonade and a solitary Tunnock's caramel wafer. I think it's almost better to not say anything about it and let travellers discover it and be pleasantly surprised than sell it as a feature and leave them mildly disapppointed.

That being said, for a short stay, this hotel was fine and peaceful. It's not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but it's far from the worst and is priced fairly enough, just down from the Hilton (down about 300 metres away).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for the great review we are delighted that you found the hotel to be friendly clean and of great value. We hope that you will stay with us again when next visiting Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

What a fabulous hotel. Used it at the start and finish of our holiday. Beautiful rooms, convenient central location, great value for money and very friendly and helpful staff (especially Debra in the restaurant). Would certainly use this hotel again and recommend it for a stay in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stoppeddiapason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review, Debra is over the moon at the feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and service so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

I travel to Scotland on business frequently. Until now I'd been staying at another similarly priced Glasgow Hotel. I found my stay at the Hotel Indigo much better value and will stay here on future trips.

The staff were friendly and efficient; the rooms clean modern and well appointed; the location was central for the things we needed; and we found the bar/dining area a place we could comfortably meet and discuss business.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrew_oz_collins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for the super review, we are delighted you found the hotel to be 'business' friendly and good value and we hope to see you back on your next trip to Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Our party had booked through a variety of means - online and as part of a Groupon offer. The rooms are extrememly well appointed, flat screen TV's with a good selection of channels and an iPod/iPhone docking station for that home from home feel. The rainfall shower was a personal highlight, as was the comfy king size bed. We were found the same high level of personal service from check-in until after check-out. Colin on the desk was witty and informative of what the city had to offer; Teodor was happy to mix cocktails until the wee small hours (our wife's liked the French Martinis). After check out We placed our bags in left luggage and enjoyed a leisurely stroll around the shops and relaxed lunch. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnMcI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted that your party enjoyed all aspects of your stay and that Theo's French Martini's were up to scratch . We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Hotel is outstanding, our understanding is that there were recent renovations done, and it shows. The hotel is quite modern and up to date. It has a location that is well suited for business travel and well as holidays. It is within walking distance of the shopping district and Hop on Hop off tour bus stops. It has parking for guests with access directly across the street from the hotel. The room which we had was clean and well stocked. The room is not large by any means and kind of narrow compared to what we were used to, but we experienced no problems with the room or service. The food was splendid and varied from high end menu to bar snacks. Several food establishments also within walking distance. The staff was pleasant and helpful with any of our requests.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thanks for the wonderful review weare delighted that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
971 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
4,180 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £74 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing