We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Unfortunately did not stay here. Got a Groupon deal steak dinner for 2 with sweets and cocktails. It was delicious and well worth it. Hotel foyer and dining room are very attractive. Staff were just lovely (although service was a bit slow) but hey, we were in no rush as we then went on the have some of the most delicious wine we have tasted - worth the high price!!!! Most diners were having the high tea which also looked lovely. Will definitely consider staying here on our next overnight stay in the city. Thanks to all who attended to us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenOfHols31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for the great review of your restaurant dining experience, hopefully we will see you back for an overnight experience next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,346)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,691 - 1,697 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed one night only on a trip to concert at SECC. Quite handily located for Central Station. Hotel very contemporary internally and although our room was a little on the small side, for 1 night it was acceptable, and the bed more than made up for it. Best hotel bed ever. Checked out the mattress and have since bought one for myself it was that good. (I actually contacted the hotel by e.mail to ascertain info. on their mattresses and they were most helpful and replied fully, very quickly.)
Hotel is very clean and standards are kept high.
Did not sample the dining room other than for breakfast which was excellent, albeit the service quite slow, even with only a few seated at the time.
Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. Unfortunately there were problems with wi-fi during our stay, but not the end of the world for a short stay.
All in all a very pleasant stay and will have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ogilvie567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

It's hard to find something to pick fault with (although I will try), as it ticks pretty much every box I look for. It's wonderfully central in Glasgow (you're about five minutes walk from Central station, and on the main bus route out to the airport), but our room was stil quiet. The bed is comfy (if, randomly, very high...), and the rainwater shower is easily big enough for two. Everything is done with a feeling of modern luxury, and was fairly reasonably priced (we managed to get a room, on the night of a Scotland football match, for about £100).

I did say I'd try to pick holes in it...so I did find the breakfast a little stingy. I'd hoped that asking for bacon, sausages and egg would have produced more than one rasher of bacon and one slice of lorne sausauge.

However, minor gripes aside, this is one of (if not the) best hotel in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Captn_Belly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for the wonderful compliment and great review, we are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo in London near Paddington station and loved it! We were excited to stay in the Glasgow Indigo and were not disappointed. First, lovely old building that has been thoughtfully renovated. Punches of lively color and very modern decor but mixed perfectly with lovely plaster work kept in place. As in London we were greeted with a welcome and warm smile to a quick and swift check-in. Our room was on the third floor facing Waterloo, room 316. Great room, amazingly furnished with tile in the bathroom I want in my own house. I love the complimentary items in the mini bar, nightly delivery of cheese, salmon and chocolates.

The only downfall was WiFi. Although free I think dial up was actually faster...we were continually getting kicked off making downloading of our pictures impossible. I can't imagine having to connect for business purposes, it would be impossible to conduct business.

Common areas and hallways also very nice and modern and if you do have a car a pay car park is convienently across the street and Indigo provides nice discount to help with the fee.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teek4100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very pleased that we have helped Hotel Indigo to become your favourite hotel brand, naturally we are aiming for world domination.... WE hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Very stylish hotel, almost like an art gallery, displaying murals and pictures depicting Glasgow industries and characters. The decor is very modern, but manages to blend in the art in a cool way. The hotel is situated near to Central Station and is walking distance to the shops.
The reception and restaurant staff were extremely friendly and interested in how you were enjoying your stay. Restaurant food at the evening meal was excellent, which made the breakfast a total shock. It had to be the worst breakfast my husband had ever had in a hotel. He literally could not eat it. Looking around other residents tables- they thought the same. Plates left with most of its contents on it. Overall though, this was a lovely hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ptygirl027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review, we take all our guests comments both positive and constructive and review them with all the team and look for the points of improvement. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We stayed Hotel Indigo Glasgow for two nights. I am a Platinum Priority Club member and suspect our room may have been upgraded as the mini bar in our room was complimentary (including beer and wine), and I did not think I had booked a room with complimentary mini bar. That was definitely a nice touch!

Our room was on the first floor, facing Waterloo Street and I didn't notice noise from other rooms or the street. The room was a decent size, not huge, but well laid out. The bed was very comfortable. I particularly liked the bathroom with its two showerheads. Bathrobes were also provided.

We did not dine in the restaurant but had a couple drinks in the bar. Service was great.

The hotel had complimentary wifi. It worked very well for us.

The lobby/restaurant/bar area seemed to be quite busy throughout the day.

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. They have area maps available at the front desk.

The hotel is well located in central Glasgow. We walked to the Queen Street train station (with our luggage) and it was only a couple minutes walk.

Overall, a great hotel. I hope to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Charcoals is a great curry restaurant located just a few blocks away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leenNovaScotia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for the wonderful review, we are all very pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The hotel is situated on a quiet road, near to the railway station. The hotel is clean, friendly and helpful and the room we had was what you would expect from a hotel of this star rating. The bathroom was clean and tidy and the towels were of a good standard and did not smell of hotel towels, which is always a good thing!

The hotel said that it had a free complimentary mini bar in the room. One one level, yes it does, but this consisted of two bottles of water, a can of Diet Coke, a can of lemonade and a solitary Tunnock's caramel wafer. I think it's almost better to not say anything about it and let travellers discover it and be pleasantly surprised than sell it as a feature and leave them mildly disapppointed.

That being said, for a short stay, this hotel was fine and peaceful. It's not the best hotel I've ever stayed in, but it's far from the worst and is priced fairly enough, just down from the Hilton (down about 300 metres away).

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luthers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2012

Thank you for the great review we are delighted that you found the hotel to be friendly clean and of great value. We hope that you will stay with us again when next visiting Glasgow

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
826 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,987 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,719 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £87 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing