We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We chose this hotel for my parents anniversary based on the high qaulity of service that this hotel offers and also it's excellent location.

We only stayed a night and the check in was quick and easy. We dumped our bags and headed downstairs to the bar. The bar staff couldnt have been more helpful and polite, nothing was a problem and they could make pretty much any cocktail you want!

The rooms were big, spacious and very comfy, the mini bar could have been slightly better stocked with 2 of everything (juice, crisps biscuits etc) but this wasnt really an issue. The bathroom was massive, well the shower was and very clean!

Our disappointment came the next morning however, the four of us went down for our inclusive breakfast. We were kept waiting at the "please wait to be seated" sign for at least 5 minutes before being shown to a table with only half of the cutlery set and no one seemed to pick up on this until we asked for another 2 sets. We were offered coffee or tea to start off which was fine, but then we discovered we had no teaspoons, salt or milk and had to ask for each of these things to be provided. The breakfast itself "scottish breakfast" was not of the best quality, and wasn't particularly big but as it was included in the price I wouldnt complain, however I wouldnt have paid the almost £7 they were asking for it on the menu.

Overall the stay was fantastic and would still recommend the hotel highly, but please take caution with breakfast! Maybe this was just a one off?

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsharkey4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay, we are very grateful for all the feedback that we receive from our guests and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept pur apologies for the confusion over breakfast service, there is no excuse for sitting you at a poorly prepared and in adequate table. Thank you or bringing this to our atention as we will instigate some retraining with our staff to avoid any recurrence. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,326)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Glasgow
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,499 - 1,505 of 2,326 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stayed there last year and found it a really fun hotel. Just different, with a special touch. The room was elegant, but smallish. Great bed and TV, the bathroom top! Same goes for breakfast and dinner. Location in the heart of Glasgow. No wonder everybody's raving about it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Psasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay, we are very grateful for all the feedback that we receive from our guests and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Thank you hotel indigo we had a fabulous comfortable and luxurious one night stay Monday 11 March. Hotel stunning love love the vibrant colours and your happy, friendly team of staff. Good location to walk easily to stations and fabulous restaurants like Jamie's Italian and the shops! Thank you

Room Tip: Go and stay it's fab.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chalrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay, we are very grateful for all the feedback that we receive from our guests and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Stayed here on the night aftre St Mirren's glorious victory over Celtic (3-2) in the Scottish League Cup Semi Final in January 2013.

The entrance is bright and welcoming with a touch of sophistication. The rooms were clean and tidy and the cot which we requested was in the room awaiting our arrival.

The one downside was the lack of a children's menu in the Restaurant, but we ate in the Weatherspoons jusrt 2 minswalk away.

We stayed room only on a special offer for £20.12 fro the night for Priority Club Members. Straight accross the road is a wonderful place where you can get breakfast - anything from tea and toast to full breakfasts - very reasonably priced.

Watch out for the bar prices - not cheap but a wide range of beers and other drinks available.

Downside was the car parking, There is an arrangement with the car park next door, but this is £15 for 24 hours. When we booked we were told that there was a 50% discount for guests in the hotel, so thought that £7.50 was not too bad. however when we parked the car we noticed that the discount had been reduced to 25%. The car park also closes at 20:00 hrs on a Sunday night and doesnt reopenuntil 6:30 hrs on Monday Morning.

I complained about this afterwards and was refunded the 3.75 that we were charged extra.

Overall a great hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albaman1342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay, we are very grateful for all the feedback that we receive from our guests and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Returned for a second time, after trying the Marriot 2 weeks earlier. Found the Hotel Indigo to be much more personal. Rooms of higher standard, and bigger. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Used priority club deal which proved really good value. Will be back soon.

Room Tip: We had a Superior Room, which was very nice. Also if parking overnight on a Saturday night, there is...
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBB1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay, we are very grateful for all the feedback that we receive from our guests and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Stayed for one night with friends. Check in was smooth and very efficient. Cher on reception was so friendly and helpful - upgraded both our room as it was our birthdays. Rooms were lovely - not large by any stretch of the imagination, but nicely furnished and a lovely bathroom, water pressure not great, but not bad either. The bed was huge and very very comfy.
Read a few negative comments about the breakfast. Maybe we were lucky but the breakfast was great - not a huge range but more than enough. It was served again by friendly staff and was warm and tasty. The only complaint I have with regard to breakfast was the Jazz music playing in the background - it was awful, I hate Jazz, but some of you Jazz lovers would be in heaven.
By far the thing that makes this hotel stand out from the rest is the staff. Everyone that we came across was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPR361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay, we are very grateful for all the feedback that we receive from our guests and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

We booked the Indigo after reading the reviews
It is only a few minutes walk from Glasgow Central Station and located close to all the main shops and eating places
Cher on reception was very welcoming and made us feel we were not just 'visitors', she took time to explain places to visit and marked a map for us of local amenities
The room was good and bed very comfortable, heating was not great especially when outside was snowing
I did not enjoy my breakfasts. On the first morning I ordered a 'Glasgow' breakfast, when it arrived it was only lukewarm, the waitress, on asking how it was and being told, simply told me that they cook all food separately and if mine was ready before my wife's poached eggs then, as they do not use the heat lamps at breakfast time, it would be getting cold.
Next day I opted for bacon barms which were the same, the last day I chose what my wife was having (scrambled eggs) and both were hot!
The eco friendly idea of not changing towels daily is good, but a towel rail large enough to dry them on would be useful
The free 'mini bar' was a nice touch
I would probably stay again, but make more fuss about my food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3drakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay, we are very grateful for all the feedback that we receive from our guests and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
775 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,195 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
3,951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,697 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £87 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing