We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
179 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

This is a very nice hotel in an excellent location for exploring Glasgow, and it is within walking distance of most the major sights and shopping. The rooms are large, well appointed, modern and spotlessly clean. Staff are friendly and very helpful. The only disappointment was breakfast, on one day the buffet consisted of a few tired pastries and not much else and on both mornings of our stay the service was patchy. However to be fair the cooked breakfasts were good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WDandAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,400
    637
    143
    28
    13
See reviews for
296
1,072
75
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Location in central Glasgow within walking distance to many interested places eg restaurants, pubs shopping street, museums, etc
Very tidy and helpful staff. Breakfast delicious. Free wifi. All those little things in the room, eg iron and iron board, safe and mini bar, tea and coffee, TV and radio and more. Rooms right size, clean and very nice decoration.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Have stayed here twice before and returned because of excellent rooms and central location. This stay was however, overshadowed by a poor breakfast experience. The restaurant manager seemed totally disinterested and we could see from our table that he spent a good deal of time surfing the Internet until he was interrupted by his hard working waiting staff. We arrived for breakfast 45mins before the end of service to find the continental breakfast area almost decimated- many cereals were finished and 3 jugs of juice had barely a glass left in each. At no time was anything restocked. The cooked breakfast was clearly not freshly made and appeared to have been kept warm for some time. On checking out of the hotel no one enquired if our stay had been satisfactory-had this been the case we would not have felt the need to enter this diatribe on trip advisor! I would stay here again but definitely on a room only basis.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malky2769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the drop in standards at breakfast, we have reviewed your constructive comments with the team and are taking action to avoid any recurrence of this. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
151 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

What a fabulous Easter break in Glasgow. We got the airport bus into the city and got off at the first stop. You only then have to cross over and go down the hill by Wetherspoons and the hotel is right in front of you - its so easy! On arriving at Reception, Coln assisted us and he was so friendly and helpful. We got a corner room on the 4th floor which was lovely. The room resembled a 'boudoir' to me but it was lovely and clean and fairly spacious. My only criticism would be the wardrobe - it really was small and had very little room to hang anything so it would be tough it you were staying for more than a few days. The bathroom was amazing, with a walk in shower to die for. As it was so cold, it would have been nice to have a bath but the shower more than made up for it. If you want bathrobes then you need to request them which we did and they arrived very promptly. The bed was huge and reasonably comfortable, a little bit on the hard side for me but my husband loved it. An added bonus was the 'free' contents in the mini bar which was restocked every day. We had breakfast in our deal and it was fine. There definitely was plenty to eat and whilst I have had better cooked breakfasts, it certainly set us up for the day. All in all, we loved our trip to Glasgow and I would definitely recommend going and staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goughie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

A client recommended that I stay here and I thought it was great. The location is very central, with helpful reception staff. I loved the décor in the room, plus The White Company toiletries. I also had a free bar, with a small bottle of wine, beer and some soft drinks and snacks. Nice big bed, TV, free Wi-Fi and quiet.

The breakfast was ok. Nothing special.

But I liked the hotel and the brand, and would definitely stay there and at any of their others hotels again.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room, which was room 315, and it was.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BostonsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
85 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

How can you beat a central location, hip decor,complimentary breakfast, complimentary chocolate dessert plate in the room, complimentary mini bar items, and free WiFi ??
Well when you're WiFi is not working and you have emails to read and respond to and work to do then these other things aren't all that important.
Here's where a front desk agent named Bonnie comes in. It seemed as if nothing was going right that day and Bonnie answered and solved every request with a smile. The next morning after my calamity filled day I saw her helping out in the restaurant. This professional definitely demonstrates what being a team player is all about. She should be commended for the service she is providing to the guests if this hotel. There must be several "Bonnie's" that help the Indigo hold the number one slot in Glasgow. Great job !!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank In206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. Bonnie, in particular was delighted with your praise. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in a great location. The staff were helpful, and the hotel was very clean and modern. Rooms were lovely. Breakfast was ok. It didn't have the wow factor for me, but overall a great place for a short stay! I'll definitely stay again if I am passing through the area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alex645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 15 April 2013
Thank you for posting your review following your recent stay with us, we are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,592 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,959 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing