We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Excellent Location, Ticks all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Excellent Location, Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Hotel Indigo is a great brand and Glasgow is an excellent example. Really well located for business, shopping and nightlife. Excellent personal service. Fantastic rooms. FREE WIFI!!. Comfortable beds, i-pod docking station. All the things you want seem to come as standard. I just always forget to raid the complimentary mini-bar!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplechicken456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review and your recommendation of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,385
    632
    142
    28
    13
See reviews for
292
1,059
74
308
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We loved our stay at Hotel Indigo! The staff was super courteous and helpful--they even let us check in a bit earlier when our train arrived sooner than we expected. The lobby/bar/restaurant area is gorgeous, and our room was as well. Very nicely decorated with all the bells and whistles you expect from a nice hotel. We were able to walk to all the top shopping spots and restaurants in Glasgow with ease, and there was even a conveniently located pub just across the street for a few pre-dinner drinks. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atxannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review and your recommendation of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Indigo for several nights a week on business for a number of weeks in the early part of 2013, so got a pretty good feel for the place.
Firstly, its location is excellent - a stones throw from Central Station and, although very much in the middle of Glasgow and bars etc, never particularly noisy at night.
Secondly, I can't recall an occasion when the staff weren't anything but courteous and friendly, from reception to restaurant to room service.
I ate several times at the hotel and it was an interesting (in a good way) menu, with restaurant and bar offering decent options. My only criticism is the horrendous price for a pint of any kind of beer!
The rooms are all seemingly in the same overall, modern style but certainly not identikit. Each floor has a differently themed photos in the corridors, while the in-room complimentary mini-bar offers snacks and water that are replenished each day. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are clean.
I used the gym on numerous occasions - it's down in the basement with a couple of treadmills, bikes, cross trainers and some weights. Occasionally it was busy but at other times no-one else was in there.
I'm struggling to find anything bad to say about the Hotel Indigo - highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCavs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review and your recommendation of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billinge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Spent our first & last nights during a rail holiday in the highlands.We found all the staff very friendly,efficient & pleasant. The food was excellent as was the service.The room was immaculate,the decor impeccable & the bathroom outstanding.We could not fault this hotel.

Jim & Isla Kay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here for one night only in May. We were allowed to check in early which helped us make the most of our time. The car park next door was also very useful. The room was on the top floor and our bathroom was super modern. Would recommend to any other travellers.

Room Tip: Our top floor room was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KHughes86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay so much and we really appreciate your recommendation. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This place has beautiful rooms, great and friendly staff, a wonderful central location near Glasgow's nicest areas and near the Central Business District. It has a tremendous charm. Gym, restaurant, bar, lovely modern decor, basically anything you could ask for except a pool. The business center was not always operational, but they'd print out anything I asked and brought me an ethernet cable to help me with my sketchy laptop's wifi problems. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: King Deluxe Rooms are small but worthwhile I think
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay so much and we really appreciate your recommendation. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Just spent one night here after a night out with colleagues. Excellent service, tastefully decorated rooms and great facilities. I was able to check-in early and avoid the tea time rush plus got a free upgrade as that was all they had left. I notice another reviewer mentioned Colm by name which reminded me that he made checking in friendly and efficient. I didn't spend much time in the bar as it appeared to close quite sharp but that was probably a good thing!! Service at breakfast was a bit slow but I'm being picky now. Highly recommend this hotel and hope to back here soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgdd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay so much and we really appreciate your recommendation. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
534 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
2,556 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4,912 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing