We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Beds!”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Stayed for three nights in very comfortable rooms with excellet beds. Five minute walk from Glasgow central station. Several good restaurants nearby including Italian,Thai and Greek so plenty of choice. All the usual chains also fairly close too - if you like that sort of thing! This is the first hotel we have ever stayed in where the contents of the mini bar are all 'free' - soft drinks, water,snacks - (although obviously included in the original room price!). Rooms and bathrooms spotless. Really enjoyed the 'rain' shower option. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Didn't use the restaurant for Dinner or Breakfast prefering to go out. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRIAN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review and your recommendation of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,401
    637
    143
    28
    13
See reviews for
296
1,073
75
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Hotel Indigo's friendly and warm customer service started as we got out of the taxi to be greeted and then efficiently checked in by hotel team member Colm. Genuinely one of best welcomes to a hotel I have experienced, and that level of service continued throughout the stay. Bonnie on reception was just as helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We had booked 2 rooms, both of fabulously comfortable and immaculately maintained. Dinner and breakfast did not disappoint and hotel employees could not do enough to help. The hotel's city centre location, just a couple of minutes walk from Glasgow Central train station, was also ideal. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review and your recommendation of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future. Colm and Bonnie were delighted with your recognition of their efforts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Nice enough Hotel, although £170 for one night was a little pricey. Unfortunately I was not allowed an early check in at 13:00 hrs and had to wait until 14:00 hrs. In the complimentary mini bar, there were 2 soft drinks and 2 waters + 2 biscuits. Great location in central Glasgow. Overall not bad but not great either.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferryjer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. Where possible, we accommodate requests for early check in for our guests, however when the hotel is running at very high occupancy this will not always be possible. We are grateful for your feedback and hope that you will come and stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

2 night break with dinner one evening booked well in advance-cheap as chips. Never used this chain before but if all as good as this will be back time and time again. Offered an additional cheap upgrade on arrival well worth the money ,take it!
Highly surprised and delighted by the quality of the "market day menu" evening meal. slow cooked shin beef very tasty. Room well equpped very very clean and on 3rd floor overlooking street,surprisingly quiet from traffic noise. Car park next door works out about £12 a day ,very convenient and easily walkable with case from the station. 4 minutes walk to Glasgow centre shops. Bar prices acceptable for hotels,champagne cocktails well worth money! Staff friendly and helpful,
The printed card standard menus and drinks lists were grubby to touch and could do with replacing but apart from that very difficult to fault in this price bracket, try ringing direct for a deal!

Room Tip: 3i7 was fine for us near middle of corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bridgeman17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review and your recommendation of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Hotel nice staff friendly was really looking forward to breakfast but was dissapointed with the Glasgow breakfast. Tiny bit of bacon and lorne sausage was flavourless . Prefer a buffet breakfast but that was not an option

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westhillred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Hotel Indigo. You are correct that our cooked breakfast is plate served, however we do offer a continental buffet breakfast, to choose from. We are very grateful for your feedback and hope that the lack of a cooked buffet breakfast would not deter you from staying at Hotel Indigo in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Beautiful well appointed king size room with the most comfortable bed we've had during our 2 week trip in the UK. Staff very friendly as is the norm in Glasgow. Luxurious bathroom with the plushiest towels ever. The included hot and cold breakfast was 1st class. The eggs and smoked salmon were delicious and so was the made to order omelette. We loved the Glasgow Indigo and would recommend this hotel to any picky travelller

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tobythedog22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review and your recommendation of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Fantastic location, food and staff with nothing too much trouble.
Decor throughout up to date and modern and really close to anything you need in Glasgow.
Breakfast on both mornings excellent in nice and peaceful surroundings

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and hope that we can welcome me you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,593 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,961 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing