We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay.”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed for one night here and found it to be a very good hotel with lovely dining room and good breakfast. Great location, surprisingly quiet and with discounted parking at a close car park. Enjoyed the rain shower. Would stay here again if coming to Glasgow.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FerryDundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,446
    662
    146
    30
    13
See reviews for
312
1,111
80
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

We spent a night here enroute to the Lakes District from Fort William. We were very disappointed with the service, particularly from the front of house staff, who were mostly ambivalent with little desire to be of service. We were traveling with 2 children so had requested in advance inter-connecting rooms or, failing that, rooms next to eachother. I had had an email exchange with the hotel some time prior to our arrival where the adjacent rooms had been agreed. Sadly, when we arrived our rooms were some distance apart. The rooms themselves are very nicely decorated with great amenities and one of our rooms had great views over the Main Street. The bar downstairs had good atmosphere and the waiting staff were very friendly and helpful.

We arrived on arguably one of the hottest days of the year so were very upset to find the air conditioning in our room not working. After multiple calls downstairs and a face to face conversation, it turned out that a number of people were having problems. Although I accept that this was outside the hotel's control, it was the complete lack of concern or interest that troubled me the most. I was told that they could try a room change but thought it was too difficult as the hotel was fully booked. My husband later asked if there were any fans but was told they were all out. We felt a bit like our being there was rather inconvenient and if we could stop troubling them that would be great.

Perhaps we were spoiled at our previous two stop overs but I would certainly look at alternatives if we're back in Glasgow. The Indigo is not a huge hotel but is large enough to expect trolley service for your luggage (none was available and we had to carry our bags to our rooms ourselves) and more convenient parking arrangements (the car park is close on foot but because of the road arrangements it requires driving around several large blocks to load and unload the car).

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyinChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to post your positive review of Hotel Indigo. I was disappointed to read your comment regarding the levels of service offered. Hotel Indigo as a brand does not offer a bespoke concierge service or a car valet option. Please accept our apologies if you felt the staff were less than accommodating, we do try out hardest to look after all our guests and ensure they have a very memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We came to this hotel with high expectations after a long drive. We were ready to relax. When we got here we realised that there was no valet parking and no trolley to take our bags up. Luckily, they gave us someone to help but all that person did was move our bags into the foyer. We had to transport them upstairs in the lifts ourselves!!! Also, NO valet parking! At a hotel like this located in a busy city one expects they are going to get valet parking! This was a pain as it meant that we didn't have enough people to move the bags as one of us had to move the car! We went upstairs to our room and they were nice with a good view. The art deco was very modern and the bathrooms were clean and reasonably sized. But sadly there was another problem. Unfortunately, our air- conditioning was not working- this is not the hotels fault of course but when we went to see the staff they honestly acted as if they couldn't care less. Also, we requested inter connecting rooms and we didn't even get rooms next to each other. We then went downstairs for dinner and the restaurant was closed so we had to order of the bar menu. This was still an okay menu and the food was quite good. Overall, this was not a fantastic place, what really let them down was the terrible service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to post your very positive review of Hotel Indigo. I was disappointed to read your comment regarding the levels of service offered. Hotel Indigo as a brand does not offer a bespoke concierge service or a car valet option. Please accept our apologies if you felt the staff were less than accommodating, we do try out hardest to look afetr allour guests and ensure they have a very memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel jet lagged and in desperate need of a nap to find that they had no record of our reservation. Notwithstanding that they were not expecting us, when we showed the Front Desk manager, Colm, our confirmation from the travel agent, he did not hesistate for a minute to get us checked in. Not only that, but because they did not have the double room that we booked, he gave us each a single room. Turns out that the travel agent booked us to arrive July 29, rather than June 29, but he never hesitated to accomodate us and deal with the problem later. This interaction was carried out throughout our stay. The staff was absolutely lovely, especially Cher at the front desk, and anything we needed was taken care of quickly and with a smile. The room was equally nice. It was comfortable, well decorated and the bathroom was large. Most importantly, the bed was incredibly comfortable. Hotel is well located, with an easy walk to the rain statin and central city. If i am nit picking, the breakfast was not up to the same standards. Very limited and, I know the UK is tea country, but coffee was awful. Overall, i would stay there over and overr again for the faciities, but more so for the friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank debbyresq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you found Colm to be most accommodating in sorting out your travel agents error and that we were able to turn around, what could have been, a disaster for you into such a positive experience. We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Stayed in June for one night. Clean room, good shower and comfy bed. Helpful reception staff. Located within easy walking distance to downtown Glasgow. Enjoyed the stay and would definitely consider staying again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buddy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Indigo for one night after arriving in the UK from the US. We arrived at 11:30 in the morning, and our room was not ready yet so they stored our luggage and had us wait in their bar area, serving us complimentary coffee. Thirty minutes later we were shown to our room. The room was perfectly fine, quiet and had a complimentary well-stocked mini-fridge which we enjoyed and appreciated. The concierge was most helpful and was happy to tell us where to go for meals and other things. We would stay again if returning to Glasgow.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to post your wonderful review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

If not in the spot in Glasgow it may have been higher rated. The rooms were fine. Showers leaked. Had limited mine bar. Book breakfast included as nothing nearby was open. The hotel staff was a bit short about where to park and what to do with luggage but ended up OK

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingerstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you for the taking the time to post your brief and positive review of Hotel Indigo. We are delighted that you did enjoy your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
708 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
5,126 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,662 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
3,896 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing