We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pure dead brilliant!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Augustus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Pure dead brilliant!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed for my son's birthday for one night and we couldn't have made a better choice. From the friendly assistance provided by Colm on the front desk to the excellent service from all the waiters/waitresses at dinner and breakfast... can't recommend the Indigo highly enough. A top location too - just down the road from Central Station

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Team_BrisVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are always very grateful for all the feedback that we receive. We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,413
    643
    144
    29
    13
See reviews for
298
1,085
77
312
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Very welcoming receptionist who knew Glasgow well and was happy to share his knowledge. The hotel was quiet and restful even though right in the city centre. Walking distance to all you could want including the main train station. Great value breakfast available although a "traditional" breakfast seemed to be just the cooked bit, whereas most include toast, fried bread and continental too (this was available too at extra charge but naming could be clearer).

ONLY "drawback" is no free parking, which is pretty common in major cities, but discount rate next door so £11.25 a night. Very handy for the main station but would not bring car for long stay.

Room Tip: Not sure if they have bad rooms, ours was great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zcwm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Nice rooms, the view was a bit grim, and its not quite in the centre of things but the taxis are cheap. We went into town for a meal so didn't have dinner but breakfast was good. lots of business delegates staying there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andythetillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stayed here for two nights while on business and I could not have been happier with my room and my stay. I was in the middle of an exhausting two-week business trip to England and Scotland and arrived in the evening feeling very tired from a day of work and rushed travel. My room was refined and elegant but still cosy and inviting.

I loved the bed, the beautiful linens and the bath products. This kind of thing can make or break even the best hotels and the Indigo delivered here. I also really loved the architectural details of the hotel that they preserved and enhanced. The breakfast was very good, the service was outstanding, and the bar was beautiful. I can't think of anything negative to say!

It was also a perfect location - easy to get to the train stations and the locations of my business meetings. I took the staff recommendations regarding places to eat and shop and do a tiny bit of sight-seeing before catching my train to Edinburgh. It is always so nice when the hotel actually looks like the photos on the website! I would absolutely stay there again and would recommend it to others without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SkyboxTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seria, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

We spent a couple of days in Glasgow meeting up with old friends we used to work with in the Far East. Picked this hotel based on the reviews, but was a bit disappointed. In general the staff were helpful and friendly, except for one of the receptionists who seemed to be uninterested when I explained the WiFi in our room was not working, because it was working in reception, she disbelieved it was not working in our room..... I eventually gave up trying to get any resolution!
Rooms are nice but small, aircon temperature seems to have a mind of its own. Breakfasts were a bit disappointing for a hotel rated 3rd in Glasgow, would of like more choice for the cooked breakfasts.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Finnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are grateful for all the feedback we receive. Please accept my apologies for the issue with our Wifi and any confusion in communicatring with our front office team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were staying at this hotel for 2 nights whilst at a friend's wedding in Glasgow. The hotel is flawless, the reception, bar and restuarant are really well decorated and the service is exceptional. The staff really couldn't be more professional or friendly - they really make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Our room was great - we travel a lot and have stayed in lots of hotels round the world and this is one of the most comfortable we have come across. The bedroom was spacious and the decor was modern but yet homely. The bathroom was amazing - a huge shower room with lovely tolietries from 'The White Company'. This was the first time we stayed in one of the Indigo hotels but based on this experience we will actively look for them for any future holidays. A really great experience from start to finish - genuinely nothing I can think of that could be improved upon. A special mention to Colm who checked us in when we arrived - he was really friendly and made us feel very very welcome in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HonestReview86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strathaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2013

from the moment you walk in the door the staff were fantastic,the food was great espescially the five desserts, you must leave room for this,31 out of 30, Tam Cowan eat your heart out,you should have been here. MM

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank malcolm m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your celebratory meal and we hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
609 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,618 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,020 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,788 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Ebookers, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing