We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I had a return visit last week. Nothing has changed. The service at reception is excellent. The staff are very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I had a lovely room at the front of the hotel. I thought it would be noisy as the buses use this route. But not so, as the window are sound proof. I was given an upgrade as I am a Platinum member and full use of the free mini bar. I did not take breakfast so can't comment on that. It is convenient for shopping and for Central Station. I shall return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bttyboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,402
    636
    143
    28
    13
See reviews for
296
1,073
75
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a great location, Rooms are decorated to a great standard and rooms are very clean.
Staff are very friendly and helpful Lovely food and cocktails.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Down
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending a family wedding for 2 nights. We also had our 2 young kids aged 7 and 14 months with us. On arrival the hotel looked stunning with its ultra modern decor and on each floor the colour scheme was different. Beds in room were to die for and hotel was in very good condition. Staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Only thing stopping me from awarding 5 stars was the breakfast. Cooked breakfast had to be ordered and was not to the standard for that calibre of hotel. Would have expected a larger selection. Hotel is right in the centre and a great place to explore the city.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikkiGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do appreciate all the feedback that we receive and use your very constructive comments to help maintain our consistency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldmeldrum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here for 1 night with my Mum on a Leisure break. We wanted somewhere in a good location for all the shopping Glasgow has to offer, a nice room, good restaurant & pleasant bar to enjoy a post concert glass of wine!
It fitted with most of our criteria but I was slightly disappointed with the room (which, albeit was beautiful & tastefully decorated) it felt very cramped in our queen twin room, not much space around the beds to move around and certainly not enough space for luggage and shopping bags!
The bathroom was very nice and had a paddle shower and a shower head, again nicely appointed but the only real mirror suitable for applying make-up was in there, there was a full length mirror in the bedroom area but nowhere to put all your bits & bobs close at hand.
We dined in the restaurant in the evening of our concert, both ordered steaks and a bottle of red wine. Our waiter Lee was very polite & we received a good & swift service. Unfortunately I had to send my steak back to the kitchen as I'm rather fussy on how I like mine and asked for "no pink" but it was fairly rare, my Mum however enjoyed hers and had no complaints.
Breakfast was good but nothing overly special, the staff however were very polite & efficient.
A personal gripe of mine staying at any hotel are inconsiderate fellow guests, leaving their rooms and letting the doors SLAM behind them, seems to be fairly universal and no fault of the hotel just wish people would remember there are people there to relax and perhaps sleep a little later than they could at home given the chance.
I wouldn't choose this hotel again but overall it was a nice enough experience, it was spotlessly clean, the staff were pleasant and it's a good location but the cramped rooms & pretty average food let it down for me.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeldrumRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do appreciate all the feedback that we receive and use your very constructive comments to help maintain our consistency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

My 2 night stay at the hotel was very good. The check in by friendly reception was swift, and room was modern and stylish, and in great condition. Bathroom was equally modern. The complimentary mini bar was a great surprise, and did not skimp on drink/ snacks. The location is very central.

Areas that the hotel could look to improve is internet speed, which slowed to snails pace in the evening. Also, the iron in the room should be a steam iron so that it can actually get creases out! Although breakfast was good, you have to wait to be seated and on the second morning, I was waiting close to 5 minutes. There was only one server in the breakfast room, and they were clearing tables.

On balance, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zippy321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel location wise is ideal, the staff are efficient and friendly, and a thank you to Alison in the restaurant who allowed me to take me my breakfast out with me to work as i was running late.

The hotel is clean and quiet and a great place to stay

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilbirnie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just checked out after our first stay at this hotel. Cannot wait to return. Colourful and funky with a boutique feel. Room was lovely with nice mood lighting, and nice complimentary items in mini bar. Bed was so comfy nearly missed breakfast.
Evening meal in restaurant was delicious and the cocktails were to die for. Special thank you to Cher at reception who was so pleasant and helpful, especially sorting out the mix up with our booking.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shepow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 96 in Glasgow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,594 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,968 reviews
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing