We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed here for first time as I'm a little fed up with the other run of the mill Glasgow hotels, sum up stay in one word BRILLIANT!
Where should I start?
Great welcome, room superb, warm with great shower and had a fantastic nights sleep.
What a difference a fresh cooked breakfast also makes.
Will definitely stay here in future-Well done Indigo

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trigger131186487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,432
    650
    146
    30
    13
See reviews for
305
1,099
79
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This was my 2nd visit to the hotel. Great location and infrastructure. The rooms are cozy and comfortable. The bathrooms are well maintained, one aspect which is really important for me while selecting a hotel. The staff are cheerful and very helpful. Would really recommend this hotel if you're visiting around city centre. I look forward to staying here in my future visits.

Room Tip: Don't worry if you're getting a room in front of the hotel. As one of the reviewers has alre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

one of the best locations to be in, as the central station and entertainment is in walking distance. very easy to catch a bus as bus stop is outside the hotel. Also opposite the hotel there are car hire facilities, tesco express and many restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anant182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Loved the rooms so much. Was clean and comfortable and the decor had a really calming vibe. Went with my husband for a day in Glasgow and we still talk about our stay.The king sized beds were really comfortable and there were very good showers, Will surely return! The staff were friendly and attentive. Recommended location for city centre.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I had a return visit last week. Nothing has changed. The service at reception is excellent. The staff are very friendly. Nothing is too much trouble for them. I had a lovely room at the front of the hotel. I thought it would be noisy as the buses use this route. But not so, as the window are sound proof. I was given an upgrade as I am a Platinum member and full use of the free mini bar. I did not take breakfast so can't comment on that. It is convenient for shopping and for Central Station. I shall return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bttyboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is a lovely hotel in a great location, Rooms are decorated to a great standard and rooms are very clean.
Staff are very friendly and helpful Lovely food and cocktails.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francesca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review of Hotel Indigo Glasgow. We hope that we can welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Down
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending a family wedding for 2 nights. We also had our 2 young kids aged 7 and 14 months with us. On arrival the hotel looked stunning with its ultra modern decor and on each floor the colour scheme was different. Beds in room were to die for and hotel was in very good condition. Staff were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Only thing stopping me from awarding 5 stars was the breakfast. Cooked breakfast had to be ordered and was not to the standard for that calibre of hotel. Would have expected a larger selection. Hotel is right in the centre and a great place to explore the city.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank NikkiGrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do appreciate all the feedback that we receive and use your very constructive comments to help maintain our consistency.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
665 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,079 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#14 of 95 in Glasgow
2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#42 of 95 in Glasgow
3,853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing