We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice boutique hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #12 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location, nice boutique hotel.”
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Fantastic central location, really friendly staff and a great breakfast. Room was a little cramped feeling but lovely bathroom. The free minibar advertised was a bit rubbish and everything in the room was for two people even though I had booked a room for 3 so not enough towels, toiletries or refreshments. Still a great stay though.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,446
    662
    146
    30
    13
See reviews for
312
1,111
80
316
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely overnighter here. Stayed in a king deluxe room and the minibar included soft drinks, wine, beer and spirits all included. There was also crisps, caramel wafers and indigo chocolate bar in the mini fridge.

The room was fantastic. Massive bed, 42"tv and a lovely en-suite. We had a lovely surprise of a room service delivery with compliments of the hotel which was very tasty.

We stayed on a DB&B package and like a previous reviewer chose to have the set meal. However we thought it was really good. Good size portions and lots of flavour. Service was also excellent in the restaurant and in the bar afterwards.

I couldn't fault out stay here. We had such a relaxing time. All the staff were fantastic and when I asked for a couple of extra pillows at reception they were delivered to the room within 5 mins. This was our second time staying here and I'd definitely return.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank this_is_me1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had a lovely overnite stay in the Hotel Indigo. We stayed in the green room which was very nice and comfortable. Checking was very fast and efficient. We went to a concert then afterwards returned to hotel. We visited the bar where the bartender was very attentive with a really lovely friendly manner. Myself and hubby ended up having a long chat with him. We took some drinks back to the room and reception staff offered to help us carry this. I also asked for a dressing gown which was carried up to the room for me. All and all we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Have stayed in a few hotels in Glasgow but thought this one was the best for customer service by far. Well done to management for training your staff!!! Gold star...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mags2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Stayed for 3 nights as part of a Classic New Year coach holiday and thought it was superb.Have rated Indigo with 5stars as could not find a fault. Our room was beautiful, lovely beds and complimentary soft drinks. Food was excellent and New Yesrs Eve dinner was delightful. We really enjoyed the celebrations and our compliments to the manager and staff for making it all so special. Hope to visit again when visiting Glasgow for the Commonwealth games.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the main road but we were not disturbed by any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheilagoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Loved our one night stay here, staff were great especially Cher who checked us in. Our room was lovely we had a green room and it was spotless, modern and very comfy. Loved the free minibar even if it only had crisp, chocolate, cans of coke and water we have paid a fortune in the past for these very things. Well done to them. didn't eat here so can't comment on the food. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monicamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night family stay here at this hotel. The staff were superb all during the stay. Well drilled, polite and efficient. Breakfast was excellent and I went for the Glasgow breakfast both mornings. The hotel manager must be very proud. Rooms were very good and very clean. Will be staying here again for sure. Well done!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunoon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked a party night for Christmas and this entailed a night in the hotel with breakfast and 3 course dinner and then a party after the meal. Unfortunately we received correspondence from Bonnnie, the Christmas coordinator, to say that the party had too few bookings to take place at Hotel Indigo, so after our meal they would provide a taxi to another hotel where it would be busier. On checking in at Hotel Indigo we were informed that that hotel's party night had also been cancelled due to too few bookings, and that it had been arranged for us to join the Grand Central Hotel party night. We went up to our room to find a super king sized bed and complimentary mini-bar which was stocked up with chocolates and alcohol! The room was fabulous and I was impressed that they had White Company toiletries and robes and slippers in the bathroom that were also complimentary. I am not sure if this was because of the cancelled party night that we were given an upgrade, or if this was just standard in the hotel, but it was great and the dinner was absolutely delicious and staff couldn't have been more helpful. In the end we did go to the Central Hotel's party night but it wasn't for us as they were all work's nights out and we were just a couple and it felt like we were gate-crashing someone else's do! Although we still had a fabulous time and I would definitely recommend the hotel. Breakfast was also delicious. This hotel is a must if you are staying in Glasgow and is just a short walk away from Glasgow's nightlife, attractions and shops, although the hotel room was not noisy at all.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amyross2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
708 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
5,126 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#13 of 93 in Glasgow
2,663 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
3,896 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing