We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great but WiFi woeful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #13 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great but WiFi woeful”
Reviewed 21 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. I know Glasgow well and wanted a modern hotel in quick walking distance to Buchanan street AND close to car parking. The hotel is situated on Waterloo street and has a multi storey car park next door. Residents get 25% off thru the hotel.

The hotel has a boutique feel to it and is very warm and inviting. I had an exec double and it was very comfortable. Showers only as there are no baths.

One problem I had was poor wifi signal. It was so bad I eventually gave up trying to use it. This is a problem that is easily fixed and I will draw it to managements attention as for a business traveller it's a put off.

Apart from that location, parking and general ambience are a thumbs up.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BrianR1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for the great review, we have had our service provider audit the wifi service since your stay. We really appreciate the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,432
    650
    146
    30
    13
See reviews for
305
1,099
79
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed on Saturday the 18th of January using the itison voucher. Stayed in many hotels all over and I would definitely say this has been our best overnight by far. Great location, we had tickets to see Travis at the barrowlands, half hour walk if you take your time. Car park directly across the road £15.50 for 24hours which was brilliant considering the location. The room was lovely, nice and clean. Quite. Restaurant and meal also lovely. Check out was 12pm, which was great for us as we didn't have to rush to get out. The female receptionist was also friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank birdnduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for your review and in particular your recommendation, we do appreciate all the feedback that we receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Everything at hotel indigo from start to finish was great. The lady at check in was very helpful and pleasant (cher?), asked which colour of room we would like too! Loved this touch, and we chose pink (it was gorgeous!). Lovely hotel lobby, very inviting and comfy areas for drinks or food. Our room had two queens as there were several of us sharing. When we arrived we had booked the room for 4 people but only 2 sets of towels were in room so we called down to reception for more and within minutes someone had brought them up (such great service!).

The room was quite compact since we had two queen beds, this may not be the case in rooms with just the one however. Loved the free snacks and soft drinks/water in the mini bar and the DAB radio with ipod dock, great touches. The bathroom was gorgeous and spotless, loved the rainfall shower and the white company toiletries. Beds were very comfy and thick gorgeous soft duvets and linen. Had a great quite nights sleep and check out was seamless and instant. We didn't have breakfast so i cant comment on that but sure it would have been great too.

I've read a lot of reviews that complained about the WIFI but i had no problems at all. Appreciated the free codes which lasted 24 hours so i didn't need to keep re-entering codes and i had a perfect WIFI connection during my stay.

I really loved this hotel and would come back in an instant, great work Hotel Indigo!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clyde89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are pleased that all aspects of your stay met with your expectation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed here with my boyfriend as a surprise for him. Booked a standard room at £89 room only, upon check in were asked if we wanted to pay £20 upgrade to an executive room for free minibar and other things, I regret paying that upgrade as I am unsure as to what exactly the difference in the rooms are, our room was small and cramped and looking very used. Had a really bad sleep as all I could hear was noises outside our window and door and from the rooms around us. Would never pay for an upgrade again and would definitely not pay £89 for the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet rooms. Ask to see the different rooms before upgrading.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandora1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear pandora1408,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is lovely,rooms very big (Twin room) has 2 large double beds in it,decor was lovely.
the minifridge has complimentary water,two cans of juice,packet of crisps and bar of chocolate which was a great touch
we did have an incidence where the cleaning staff had left something lying in the room from the previous occupants but the hotel staff quickly resolved this and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine.
the xmas party night was great ,although it was gatecrashed by some people who hadnt been part of the party night and they were a bit rowdy , but the hotel staff quickly resolved this .
The food was lovely.
The staff were very attentive and nothing was a bother too them.
We will definetley be back to this gem of a hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time post your review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you had a great Christmas party night!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Have stayed in many hotels in Glasgow but tried this one yesterday for a change.

I have walked past before and thought it looked inviting and it delivers on all fronts.

Rooms have a boutique feel with showers (no bath), bar is well decorated, plush and comfortable, and restaurant was good for breakfast with attentive staff.

Will always book here in the future

Room Tip: 100 metres from Airport Express bus stop (Service 500)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinL133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time post your review we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We spent 5 nights in this hotel over the New Year period. All in all, this is a very nice hotel : modern, very comfortable room with a free minibar (coke, fanta, 2 sparkling water, bag of crisps and a caramel bar per day), friendly people.
Have to admit though that we had issues with our internet connection with our room on 4th floor. The breakfast room is a nice area, but breakfast could improve : there is a small buffet with fresh fruit (great!) and some cold cuts (looked 'risky') and your choice of hot breakfast. The cooked breakfast was unimaginative and poor quality, but okay...
At around £90 per day (breakfast included), this was a great deal !

Room Tip: Not sure if the minibar is for free in every room type. We appreciated this however.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SafariBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your great review. We hope that we can welcome you back to Hotel Indigo in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 95 in Glasgow
668 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 95 in Glasgow
5,087 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#15 of 95 in Glasgow
2,653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 95 in Glasgow
3,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Property: Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing