We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't recommend Hotel Indigo enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Can't recommend Hotel Indigo enough. I held my 40th party here and had an amazing night. Where to start?
- Super flexible and helpful when organising the event and menu - tailored it around our budget and tastes. Better than the 5* Glasgow hotel!
- Food was amazing, several guests said it was the best they'd tasted. Local Scottish ingredients were used wherever possible, the pork was highly praised. I was super-impressed that the kitchen got 20+ steaks out together and cooked as people requested!
- Service was great throughout. The team (Bonnie, Sarah, Alison, Teo on the bar, Charlotte) couldn't do enough to help and were super friendly. Several guests commented on this as well. Custom cocktails, cake cutting etc weren't a problem.
- The restaurant had been divided up so that we felt private, even though there isn't a private room. The team also reserved us tables at the bar area afterwards, very comfy and flexible seating so that as people came and went it never felt awkward.
- Lovely hotel rooms as well if you're staying the night after your meal. Loved the free mini bar - the Tunnocks Wafers went down a treat for late night drunken snacks!
- City centre location 5 mins walk from Central Station, discounted off-street parking.
- Any minor issues were dealt with as soon as they were flagged to staff.
We will be back!!

Room Tip: The rooms seem pretty similar, the only difference is the more you pay the more extras you get (mini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for such a wonderful review, all the team are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your special birthday celebration with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,083 - 1,089 of 2,369 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Located close to busses and two train stations. Coffee shop (with great potato scones) and a small bar right across the street. Bed was hard. Overall pleasant. Large window
overlooking the street and city. Front desk staff helpful and took time to explain a city map and public transportation.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiffanyHaskard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very grateful to all our guests for taking the time to give their feedback We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I love this hotel everything about it is stylish from rooms to reception staff. Everyone goes out of their way to be helpful and friendly. My room was ready for me even though check-in was not til 3pm. The little extras in bathroom are good quality with the rain-fall shower excellent. The towels are soft and fluffy along with the bath-robes. Also the FREE mini-bar is well stocked. There is even a switch in bathroom where you can listen to your TV programmes. I shall return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bttyboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for another very positive review, your repeat business means a lot to us and we are very grateful for your recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Myself and my partner stayed here back in February as part of my birthday. We booked the Indigo Suite as it was a special occassion and it definitely did not disappoint.

The reception staff were excellent, very friendly and helpful. They offered to book taxi's for us, make dinner reservations and also pointed out the best places near by to go for drinks.

The Indigo Suite was beautiful. The suites are through a seperate doorway to the other hotel rooms which you can only access with a key card. It was immaculate, very modern and very spacious (was more like a trendy studio flat than a room). The TV was on a unit infront of the bed but could be swivelled around to face the sitting area opposite. The complimentary mini bar was a highlight, stocked with miniature spirits, a small bottle of champagne and snacks. There were speakers in the bathroom linked to the TV which you could turn on if you wanted to have a listen while showering!

We didnt eat in the restaurant as we had already made dinner reservations elsewhere but the setting looked lovely and if I were to stay again, I would definitely like to try the menu. We did order a few drinks from the bar for a nightcap after we had been out for dinner and drinks, the bar staff were great. Very enthusiastic and friendly.

My partner ordered room service when we retired for the evening and staff couldn't be more helpful, it didnt take long until the food was delivered to the room

We decided to order breakfast to the room in the morning, the food was fab. My partner had a full cooked breakfast while I had scrambled egg and toast. No faults whatsoever!

While staying in the Indigo Suite, you are given a free movie and you can chose when you want to watch. You just have to call down to reception to activate when you want to watch.

All in all, we had a great stay. It was a great birthday treat and I could not fault the hotel at all. I will definitely be back to stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clmphy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are glad that your special birthday treat lived up to your expectation and that you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Stayed two nights here and thoroughly enjoyed it. A modern hotel in a retained facade with hints of previous splendour and original art touches. The rooms were very clean with comfortable beds. Breakfast was perfectly good and staff were lovely and could not do enough for you. Alison in the restaurant was a superb host; reception staff efficient and helpful. Afternoon tea looked great - we'll try that next time. Looking forward to the next trip!

Room Tip: All rooms have air conditioning and quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yetitraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for the great review, we are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and Alison was delighted to get a special mention!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband, nine year old son and I stayed here for 4 nights on April 10th. They were very accommodating at the front desk and had an room ready early for us. It is VERY rare to find a hotel with 2 Queen sized beds in Glasgow. The room was beautifully decorated and the walk in shower was to die for after a long flight. Very clean and quiet.
Breakfast was included, standard fare to get your day started. Close to central station and major shopping and tourist areas.
I would highly recommend this establishment and would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bakewelltart2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted that we helped relieve your jetlag and add to your enjoyment of your visit to Glasgow and our neighbourhood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The Indigo is different, I can't believe that the IHG group has anything to do with this. The hotel is locally orientated, local art work and a theme for Glasgow rather than corporate blandness. All the staff we encountered were excellent and appear to enjoy their job and care about what they do. Rooms are excellent with good showers and all the little extras. The bar serves local craft beers not just national brands. The restaurant food is very good. Overall Indigo has taken over from what Malmaison started- good value, different 'boutique' hotels that deliver style and comfort.

Room Tip: the Exec rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoosaDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are very grateful to all our guests for taking the time to give their feedback We are delighted that you enjoyed our neighborhood and our story.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,079 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
5,388 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £71 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing