We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The hotel and staff were great. Always friendly and willing to help. The room and bathroom were both fine, with the bath oversized compared to standard UK hotels. Good location in the city center with ability to walk to most tourist attractions and CBD.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 2,416 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

I spend there 3 nights,and enjoyed my stay.Hotel is conviniently located,only 5 minutes walk to Central station,and close to main shopping area.
Lady who checked me in was very pleasant.My room was clean and nice,same as bathroom.Simply perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smerfetka15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for the great review. We are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our room had two queen beds and they were soooo comfortable. The shower was walk in and was really luxurious with Aveda toiletries. The mini bar had complementary water, cans of soda, crisps and chocolate!! Breakfast was adequate, a wee bit of a let down as you had to order beans separately (really!) but there was a decent choice. Would have preferred normal sausages though!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luchieloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very grateful for all the feedback that we receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

There was nothing that I didn't love about this hotel. Nothing. well, maybe one small complaint. The free wi fi is spotty at best. even downstairs in the lobby and bar area it still questionable. Other than that the hotel is perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very grateful for all the feedback that we receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Booked hotel indigo due to location as we were attending a wedding in Glasgow.

Check in was fast and friendly, we didn't use restaurant or bar facilities within the hotel. Our room was clean and spacious and had everything we required for an overnight stay.

Perfect location for city centre of Glasgow.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PacoGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we are glad that you enjoyed your brief stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were greeted kindly and helpfully by the staff, who provided us with a lot of helpful information regarding specific neighborhoods we asked about, restaurant recommendations, good pubs, and taxi fares.

Our room was very clean (wonderful Aveda amenities are a winner!), with comfortable beds and a very nice bathroom (bathrobes available upon request). While we didn't eat at the bar/restaurant, it looked really nice and had quite a few people in it. Elevators worked great.

Great location! All the high street shopping within 10 minutes walk (and train station a 2 minute walk). Airport shuttle is across the street! Also some good pubs and nice restaurants within a very short walk.

Everything we needed for our short stay in Glasgow!

Room Tip: Front side has some traffic, but not much at night, if you want to open the windows (back side was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecotait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are very grateful for your feedback. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Good location. Restaurant a bit bland. No pretensions. Seems busy enough. Staff friendly and task focused. Room good. Wifi a bit unstable. Bed great.. So no real issues. We got a disabled room. Well thought out. Lifts slow.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank CHUNG K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you for posting your review, we are very grateful for all the feedback that we receive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
972 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#40 of 93 in Glasgow
4,180 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £74 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing