We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still top class”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Thought we'd pay another visit after previous excellent visit for our anniversary. Glad to say hotel still maintain it's high standard. Lovely room, we'd upgraded this time but that's not to detract from the standard room which is lovely too. Cracking breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely return again, can't fault it.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lordminty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

It is always a delight to welcome back our guests, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,010 - 1,016 of 2,345 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Booked here for its versatility for getting to Glasgow by both the train and car. Check in was very easy and had a great reception from Colm. Very clean room, fab shower and nice toiletries (Aveda). The complimentary soft drinks, water and caramel wafers were a great touch. Easy to get to restaurants and city bars. Breakfast was mainly self service but plentiful and hot (which is unusual but most welcomed). Parked in Q parks (which was just past the hotel) and reception has a 25% discount card which is useful as parking for 24hrs was c£15 without it. Great hotel so we will be back again when we head back up to Glasgow.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkshireAliBongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your great review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Indigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is my second visit to The Hotel Indigo with a Garden Tour. This hotel is our first night in Scotland after a very long flight from the US and again the service and welcome we get is first class. We arrived on a Sunday very early after a fully booked Saturday night and the staff did everything possible to get the rooms ready as quickly as they could One aspect of the hotel I love is that it really is not a Group Hotel and the people are treated as individuals. The staff are great. Colm on the front desk is so helpful. Kerry in sales, terrific and the restaurant staff were the best. Whether you are here on business or leisure, this hotel offers superior first class service, the rooms are delightful, the small details make your stay very pleasurable. Keep up the good work Hotel Indigo - You really are a 5 star establishment. .

Room Tip: Every room is perfect - no matter which floor you are on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review. Kerry and Colm are delighted with seeing their name in lights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stay here with work regularly and it's always good. The staff remember you, the rooms are good, not a bad size, comfortable and really nicely decorated. It's modern but not clinical and in a great location for the centre of town. Breakfast is really good. The only reason I don't give it 5 is the evening food menu, not much choice for a vegetarian but you can't have everything!

Room Tip: I've never had a bad room and have stayed about 20 times
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cfvarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we will certainly look at the vegetarian offering when we open our Marco Pierre White restaurant this month

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Stayed here on a quick business trip to Glasgow and was not disappointed. The Indigo is right in the middle of Glasgow and parking is only across the street. The team are very welcoming and helpful. Rooms although not big are comfortable. The bed is very comfortable. Rooms are very clean and to top it off, the minibar is complimentary which is, a very nice touch. Breakfast is great. Well done Indigo Glasgow, you have a great team and a beautiful hotel

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your very kind review, the whole team are grateful for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I spotted the Hotel Indigo when attending a meeting a couple of months ago and went into reception to get details and tried it during my last visit on business. Very reasonable rates and a lovely hotel right in the town centre.

Staff were very helpful and friendly and the room was top class. Only there for one night so didn't take my gear for the heath suite but will next time since I'll make it a regular place to stay.

Lovely central location right in the middle of a bustling city, highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for posting your wonderful review, we are always grateful for all the feedback we receive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed at the Indigo Glasgow three days in February.
Great room, free minibar items, nice bathroom.
Location is superb as it is within walking distance of the central railway station and only minutes from Buchanan Street. Staff is very attentive and tries best to make you feel comfy.
We only enjoyed breakfast at the hotel's restaurant, which was good though, but staff seemed a little overstrained at times. However, I wanna give a compliment to Jack/Jake (I'm sorry, I cannot remember exactly), who worked at breakfast two days. He was always warm and smiling and really tried his best. Great job, well done!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank German_Workaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review regarding your stayain February, we are delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
822 reviews
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#38 of 93 in Glasgow
3,984 reviews
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#10 of 93 in Glasgow
5,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,716 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £87 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing