We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Luxury in Glasgow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Ranked #15 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hotel Indigo was the perfect little hotel in Glasgow. The location was just a few blocks from Glasgow Central train station - very easy to find. The rooms were beautifully decorated and we enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant. The cocktails in the bar were not too shabby either!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jenh150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for posting your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,013 - 1,019 of 2,369 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Beautifully laid out and proportioned room. Well decorated in a style sympathetic to the city itself. A short walk from Glasgow central railway station and also the metro. Good service. Only let down was failed WiFi.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank TomZunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for posting your review, we are always grateful for all the feedback we receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed for 4 days in a King Bed Deluxe room and the hotel experience essentially had two halves

What was excellent.

The room was very modern and well presented, the comfort, the cleanliness of the room was great, all up the accommodation was near perfect, great sleep, very quite. Highly recommend.

BUT
the breakfast was like a 3 star accommodation, same basic stuff each day, very basic, yes there was a choice but what was there is not what you expect in a high rating hotel. In addition the service there was poor to average ie
ran out of bacon in the warmer, took 8 minutes to get more bacon,
ran out of bread 5 minutes to bring more bread,
ran out of large plates, ran out of small plates, ran out of croissants, the list goes on.

The internet, and the worst part that the internet issues have been reported for some time on TripAdvisor. When i read the reviews prior to making my booking I figured that the reviews were exaggerated. When I checked in I enquired with the reception person is the internet OK as I have read poor reviews, he said "yes been fixed just fine now' in hind sight was just not true.

The internet was appalling, if you stay there do not expect internet service. Even in the lobby the internet is patchy at best. When I enquired with the reception, she said, call the service provider!!!

There is no parking out the front as it is double yellow lines, Yes the reception folks helped when we arrived, but on departure the dude in concierge just watched as we struggled out the door with two large suitcases and 4 pieces of hand luggage.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CocoTampa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for posting your review, we are always grateful for all the feedback we receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed on a Friday and Saturday night at the end of the Commonwealth Games. First the good bits, the reception desk staff were very courteous and friendly, as were the room cleaning staff we passed in the corridor. The room had a superking bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed. The room was a standard size and layout. There was chocolate and complimentary beers.

The room cost us £400 PER Night. What really let the hotel down was breakfast. There was a very limited hot buffet. For example, you could only have scrambled eggs. If you wanted poached egg on toast for example this would be an additional £4.95! Something I heard a number of diners comment on and something I have never encountered in any other hotel in the world. For this price I would have expected a member of kitchen staff to be out front cooking omlettes to order. Or I would have expected the cooked breakfast order to be taken whilst we helped ourselves to fruit and cereal.

On the first morning I had to find a member of staff to highlight all the remaining plates were filthy, brown sauce was dripping down the side of the stack of plates. Whilst this was undoubtedly done by a customer, it should have been noticed and attended to by a member of staff. On the second eve we waited in vain for our coffee order to arrive and had to get up to search out a member of staff to see where it was.

The web site states that there are 660 parking spaces, It then goes on to say there is a public car park with a 25% discount next door. From this we inferred that the hotel had its own 660 space car park, but if it was full you could use the public one. Alas no, you have to pay £15.50 a day (then get a 25 discount). A 100% discount should be given.

Maybe these penny pinching aspects are the norm in Scotland, or maybe they just seem so when you have already paid £400 a night for a room. .

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beaupoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for posting your review, we are always grateful for all the feedback we receive.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a trip to commonwealth games courtesy of Ford Uk. Only pity is we only had 1 night in this gorgeous hotel, will certainly return. Felix in reception was very helpful & had many suggestions of places to visit & how best to get there. Room was superb, shower stunning wanted to take it home. Decor throughout was opulent & restful. Breakfast was well cooked & service in restaurant, reception & bar could not be faulted. Already checking room availability for birthday in January for a special treat. Thank you ihg for having a beautiful hotel staffed by helpful welcoming people.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwennys25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for posting your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the Commonwealth Games. Felix was especially pleased to receive a mention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed for two nights for the Commonwealth games, the staff are really excellent and could not have been more helpful. The one draw back was the lack of WiFi.
The room we had on the 5th floor was very good and the bathroom was top notch. It was a nice touch to have a teacake and chocolate in the room, very handy for a snack when getting back for an evening session at the games. So would I recommend the Indigo? Yes the staff make the beautiful hotel even better

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kieronl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for posting your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay during the Commonwealth Games

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I was sorry we only had one night in Glasgow, as the hotel alone was worth more than one day!
The hotel was sparkling clean & newly refurbished, and impressively done, too.
The staff was especially helpful in corralling taxis in the rain so we could get to the Burrell Collection Museum... also worth the trip!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kitty E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis M, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for posting your wonderful review, we are always grateful for all the feedback we receive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Grand Central Hotel
Grand Central Hotel
#39 of 93 in Glasgow
4,080 reviews
City Centre
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
Dakota Deluxe Glasgow
#1 of 93 in Glasgow
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
citizenM Glasgow
citizenM Glasgow
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
5,388 reviews
Anderston
Radisson Blu Hotel, Glasgow
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#11 of 93 in Glasgow
2,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Glasgow

Address: 75 Waterloo Street, Glasgow G2 7DA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £71 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Indigo Glasgow 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Glasgow, is an exciting modernization and re-creation of a beautiful Victorian historic building right in the heart of the Glasgow financial services district. Refreshingly different, inspirational and intriguing, this inviting Glasgow hotel has 94 bedrooms with the ultimate business communication facilities and the latest luxury hotel room comforts. With Egyptian cotton linen, luxury toiletries and soft towels with invigorating rain fall showers, the bedrooms are a haven from the bustle of the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Glasgow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Glasgow Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing