We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,516)
Filter reviews
2,516 results
Traveller rating
1,566
733
162
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,566
733
162
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary mini barmarco pierreaveda toiletriesrainfall showercrispswaterloo streetcentral stationlovely hotelcity centreq parkfull scottish breakfastcooked breakfastlovely decorwalk in showersuperior roomreception staffcar park
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 2,516 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

walking distance from central train station.with 10 minutes walk could get to the Queen station and take train from there to Edinburgh. nicely renovated room.quite and clean with complimentary mini bar.Service was great and staff so friendly. the location is perfect as you could walk to the city centre , shopping centre and most pubs.I Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jpjp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi jpjp2016,

Thank so much, we really appreciate your feedback. Delighted that you like our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Full Marco pierre white restaurant menu available for room service. Amazing!
Breakfast also great with varied hot options
Room well appointed with big bed, desk, armchair. The Only downside is that there is No bath

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank emgreenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Hi emgreenwich,

Unfortunately we don't have baths in any of our rooms, the showers are ace though!

Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We received a very warm welcome from the Hotel Reception team, who were very helpful and attentive throughout our stay. At check-in, we were asked what brought us to the hotel that weekend. As we were getting married, we were offered an upgrade to a Superior room, which included a complimentary mini bar (which is replenished daily). This was a very nice gesture, which we appreciated a lot during our stay.

We had nice robes and slippers in our room, which was very clean and comfortable with a generously sized bed. Top marks for the tea and coffee making facilties including a cafetiere.

There was plenty to eat at breakfast with a cold buffet and hot options made to order. We ate dinner in the Steakhouse on one of the evenings, which we also enjoyed. The steaks were cooked exactly as ordered (This is a complaint I often have when ordering steak in restuarants, as I find that its often overcooked/more cooked than I'd asked for), so again top marks for this!

Overall our stay was fantastic, but sadly the rainfall shower wouldn't fit in our suitcases! Great way to start off married life and begin our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Congratulations!

Thanks so much for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your wedding, I'm really delighted that the team made you so welcome.

Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Stayed here for a couple of nights with my wife & were very impressed with the hotel itself. We had a very nice corner room on the 3rd floor (313), which was clean, tidy & nicely decorated.
Located just 5 minutes from the station & 10 minutes from the city centre shops we found it to be a good base to explore the city from. Whilst it was on a busy street we didn't hear any noise at night & slept well in the comfortable, large bed.
Check in & out was easy & quick & staff were all polite & friendly.
Our main concern was with the breakfast in the Marco Pierre White restaurant. There were some cereals, fruits & dry breads/cheeses & meats which weren't too appetising.
We were presented with a menu and on day 1 chose the 'Full Scottish Breakfast' which on paper sounded quite nice. When the plate arrived it consisted of just 1 little sausage, 2 small fatty, salty dry pieces of bacon, 1 hard cooked poached egg, a piece of black pudding & a little tattie scone. No beans, no mushrooms, no tomatoes, no toast & no condiments offered or visible in the room. Hardly what I would call a 'full' breakfast & we were left feeling a little underfed afterwards.
Day 2 my wife chose scrambled eggs ON TOAST with smoked salmon.....
When this was served, there was a slight issue in that there was NO TOAST (how do you miss out 1 of only 3 ingredients????) to be found on the plate & the scrambled egg was again a little sparse. It seemed to consist of a singular scrambled egg. Again far from satisfactory & the only other options were again the dried out bread next to the quite frankly useless toaster & substandard continental offerings. Having paid £30 (for the 2 of us) per night for this breakfast we would not recommend it at all.
Having arrived back home I have looked at reviews going back as far as 2014 which also state a problem with breakfasts here. Perhaps the hotel need to look into this area as when staying overnight the key things are SLEEP & BREAKFAST. They have got the hang of the first but seem to fall way short of the second. A 4 star hotel should be able to get these things right especially when they have been highlighted since at least 3 years ago.
Would we stay again? Yes.
Would we use the breakfast? No. In a city centre I'm sure finding something better & a lot cheaper would not be hard to do.

Room Tip: front higher rooms will have better outlook 313 was good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank marc c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi marc c,

I am sorry that breakfast didn't meet with your expectations, this is an area we have been working hard on, it is really frustrating when we don't quite get it right.

Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

A very good city centre hotel. A 5 minute walk from Glasgow central station this is an excellent base to explore this wonderful vibrant city. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable with full amenities. Excellent staff are welcoming and helpful. The restaurant is light and airy with a wide selection of imaginative and we'll cooked food. This is our third visit and I can strongly recommend the Indigo.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan J, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Glasgow, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi Richard G,

Thanks for your loyalty- we do really appreciate feedback from return guests.

Regards

Duncan Johnston
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews