We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant and relaxing”
Review of Beauty Kitchen

Beauty Kitchen
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: No ordinary beauty products shop! Here everything is 100% natural and you can even make your own. Please contact us to find out more about booking a Beauty Kitchen Indulgence Workshop where you can make your own beauty products with a group on friends. Perfect for hen parties & birthdays of all ages.
dumbarton
Level Contributor
243 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“brilliant and relaxing”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Booked a bath bomb making class and was really pleased with how the afternoon went. Informative, relaxing, fun - much better than I really expected. Josie, the aromatherapist is knowledgeable, funny, full of fun and makes the class just brilliant. Not only do you learn how to make lovely bath bombs, you get a lovely hand and arm massage with your favourite scent from the essential oils we had been working with, you also take home all the bath bombs made in the class!- Brilliant. really nice touches such as paper and pencil to jot down the instructions and ingredients and an offer of tea or coffee on arrival. will definitely book another class in the new year. well done girls- you have a winner here!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank christinedumbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent fun day!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Just returned after an afternoon at a body scrub workshop at the Beauty a Kitchen. What fun my sister & I have had, the girl Josie who took the class was great fun & helpful to explain how each ingredient is beneficial to the body.

I love the fact you can choose the elements that go into your body scrub make it truly personal to your own taste.

Be a great way to spend a day with your girlfriends who like a giggle and love their cosmetics!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Imagine you have your own beauty kitchen! Well, this is the place to feel it. Friendly people, nice smells and natural products. And skills you get there. Spent lovely time with my friend there and a pleasure to use our own made products:-) Thank you!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaStar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great idea!”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

My daughter and I did a body scrub workshop one Sunday afternoon. This is a great idea. We both had a great time and immediately wanted to return for the bath bomb workshop. I have since purchased a voucher for another workshop. As well as being fun it was informative and you come away with the product you have made. The shop is stocked with other products that can be purchased. Everything was made easy to understand. Jo is a very interesting person and is increasing her products. I am sure this will remain a firm favourite for a wee girly afternoon or evening out. Love my body scrub by the way!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ang1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fun!”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I did the bath bomb making course after buying a voucher through a daily deals website and it was amazing! Very enjoyable and interesting and suitable for all ages. Would definitely recommend and will be back to more courses in the future :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Littlelugz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beauty Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Beauty Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing