We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent place”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kudos Bar - CLOSED

Kudos Bar
Cuisines: British, Bar, Pizza, Spanish, Healthy, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Kudos is a stylish and contemporary bar and restaurant serving quality Wines, Beers, Spirits and Cocktails in a relaxed atmosphere. We also have an excellent selection of meals and snacks available all day.In addition to the large bar and dining areas, customers at Kudos can also enjoy an exceptional external open-air terrace. The glass atrium is truly unique in Glasgow and gives customers the opportunity to connect with the bar and enjoy the atmosphere whilst outside.Kudos also benefits from a private suite downstairs, which can accommodate up to 60 people. Ideal for private functions the suite is also suits a wide variety of meetings and events.
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
214 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 276 helpful votes
“Decent place”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I was looking for a pub or restaurant for a simple dinner. This place looked more civilized vs. some others nearby. I ordered fish and chips plus Scotch eggs. Portion was kind of tapas sized and exactly what I was looking for. Price was cheap and food was ok, but nothing special. I ordered couple of pints as well. Service was very good. I could come here again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abramis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    36
    11
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinner with living social voucher”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

We made the mistake of ordering the platter to share for a starter as it had lots on the plate, but still managed to eat the steak, which was done to perfection, will be back for sure.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank joseph28679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
489 reviews
240 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“service could be better”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

went there as a deal recently and first of all they had no reference of our booking but this was quickly resolved and a table was found, we waited a while before our drinks order was taken and also we had to get and ask for our own bill, in saying that the waitress was friendly enough and apologised for not having our booking and the food was nice.

The live jazz band were good even though its not my favourite genre of music

Would go back as part of a deal

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scottishtraveller74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed evening”
Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Met with family at Kudos. Lovely ambience relaxed but with efficient and attentive staff. Will certainly return soon :-)

Helpful?
Thank Jac123_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Steak a Claim”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The food is good, the Fish is very good, but the Steak is perfect ! Where are you going to get aTop Quality Rib Eye 8 oz Steak, with fries, and a decent glass of good quality wine for £9.95.
I eat here regularly and it is always quality, as is the service. well done! please keep it up.

Harry B.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oladog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kudos Bar also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing