We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First time..” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa Johns

Papa Johns
Ranked #1,844 of 2,387 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Neighbourhood: West End
Description: Papa Johns Pizza, Avalible in Glasgow Westend and Glasgow Southside. Free Delivery,
uk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First time..”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

we bought two pizzas on a buy one get one free deal lately.
One was a BBQ chicken, the other a meat feast pizza...the bbq was lovely however the meat feast tasted more like feet and put me off with its dog-food-like meaty shapes!
Glad it was buy one get one free, i'd go again, just wouldn't pick up a meat feast..

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    1
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good as always”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2012

Great comfort food, never get a chance to complain. On time and hot always!!! I will recommend for a lazy night in

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Franc W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Regularly order food from here. Always great food, fresh ingredients and good service. Very quick and easy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank bc_webster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ridiculous Customer Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

I ordered a sizeable order online. I customised one pizza so that it would not come with mushrooms. It did. The store refused to replace the pizza and claimed that it was my error. This took a twelve minute phone call to explain. There was a condescending tone throughout. I was laughed at on two occasions, hence the title of ridiculous customer service.

Apparently if a replacement was to be sent, a member of staff would need to pay for the error out of their wages. This sounds like a good employer to work for!

From past experience I know that Dominos would have done everything in their power to retain my custom. Go there instead.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kris12345678910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
158 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Best pizza delivery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Very nice pizzas not greasey or swimming in fat. Very nice with quick delivery and the price was reasonable too

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gafferz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa Johns also viewed

 

Been to Papa Johns? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing