We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
4 of 8 arched windows in lounge Side view of apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
101 reviews
lounge
4 of 8 arched windows in lounge
Side view of apartment
3rd floor 5 arched windows right to left and down the side.
5 arched windows from right to left
kitchen
bedroom
lounge
lounge
Shower room
hallway
view
Bedroom
Princess Square next door ...cafe culture
Arrochar Alps 1hour away by train
view
Evening shopping
Climbing the Scottish Mountains.
En-suite with bath.
Summer atmosphere in the city
Bright lounge
Window flowers
view at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 101 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaeDae77
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 23 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

7 girls + lots of shopping + food + wine + 10 Buchanan Street = Absolutely great weekend.
So glad we found this apartment, modern yet classic, spotless throughout, large rooms, comfortably & homely, very well maintained, great location - especially for shopping. I just hope others who stay look after and respect this property the way it should be - would be a real shame for them not to.
Everything you need is there and the small essential items in the fridge on arrival was a nice touch, aswell as the wine & fresh flowers.
John the owner was so helpful and was great at being flexible with arrival/check out times.
We booked for next year before we even left!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the rooms & Location
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin C
Wick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Holiday”
Reviewed 5 December 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Great apartment in a very central location. The apartment is kitted out to a very high standard. John, the owner was a very helpful person and looked after all our needs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location and the apartment was kitted out to a very high standard
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Reviewed 12 November 2011 for a stay in December 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the space, the kitchen, the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lolsim01
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An absolutely gorgeous apartment in the heart of Glasgow with such a lovely owner.”
Reviewed 2 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

I've just returned from a 2 night stay at Ten Buchanan Street with 5 or my girly friends. We went for a weekend of shopping and cocktails and we could not have found a better place to stay.

Situated opposite Frasers on Buchanan St, we couldn't have asked for more central.

The owner was extremely lovely and helpful and even accommodated our request for a slightly earlier arrival due to train times.

There was milk, tea etc for our arrival to save us having to go straight to a shop.

The bedrooms were all bright and spacious with ample room for us all.

The whole apartment was extremely clean, light and spacious.

I organised this weekend for my friends and received many a 'pat on the back' for finding such a wonderful place to stay.

We will definately be returning in the very near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: No DVD player
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rockeyb
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 8 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Stayed here for a Girly weekend and we couldn't have picked a better apartment or location. The apartment is gorgeous, spotless and spacious. The little extras are such a lovely touch..... Flowers, wine and bits and bobs in the fridge. This is a little gem in the heart of the city and was much better than we could have imagined. Already booked again for November. Loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jack-is-b...
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome pad in a prime position!!!”
Reviewed 2 August 2011 for a stay in March 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Had an excellent stay in this apartment with all my girlie friends.
Great communication with the owner and check in was a breeze.
Lovely wee extras like bottle of wine and shortbread in the fridge....... also fresh flowers. This pad has a huge livingroom with two walls full of windows - so very bright and airy. The kitchen has all mod cons including washer/dryer etc.

Would highly recommend for a get together.

Brilliant memories of a fantastic stay in the heart of the city. :o)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with teenagers
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellshill...
Whitby, Canada
1 review
“Fabulous flat in the best location”
Reviewed 3 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My family and I stayed in this gorgeous flat for 2 weeks and could not have been happier. It's incredibly modern, spacious and well appointed. The building is central to all 3 rail stations which made is so easy for our day trips. Shopping of all types is literally at your doorstep. Two weeks just wasn't long enough. We could have spent the entire summer there, it felt so homely. John (the owner) greeted us with wine, flowers and sweets. He was so nice and nothing was too much trouble for him. Thank you John for making our time spent in Glasgow so enjoyable. I'll be back...hopefully soon.
Margaret Loken and family, Whitby, Ontario Canada

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing