We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Location and Beautiful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge
4 of 8 arched windows in lounge Side view of apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
97 reviews
lounge
4 of 8 arched windows in lounge
Side view of apartment
3rd floor 5 arched windows right to left and down the side.
5 arched windows from right to left
kitchen
bedroom
lounge
lounge
Shower room
hallway
view
Bedroom
Princess Square next door ...cafe culture
Arrochar Alps 1hour away by train
view
Evening shopping
Climbing the Scottish Mountains.
En-suite with bath.
Summer atmosphere in the city
Bright lounge
Window flowers
view at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 97 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jennifer...
1 review
“Amazing Location and Beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

John is lovely and has been so helpful. He showed us into the beautiful apartment and was on hand if we needed him. very responsive. The apartment has beautiful big windows in the lounge and is the perfect location in the city centre. It is within walking distance of shops and bars. We would definitely recommend staying here and hope to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open space for 7 of us was perfect as it didn't feel cramped with the large rooms.
Liked least: The door slams quite hard if you don't catch it quick enough - tiny thing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
markscott...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrific apartment in great location”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our second visit as wonderful as our first. Unbeatable location, delightful views, great, helpful host, gorgeous spot and we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter R
Newcastle, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great Location”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

High quality 3 bedroom apartment in best location in Glasgow city. John the owner was responsive to all requests both when booking and throughout our stay. We were family group including our 19 year old and two of his friends. The apartment was large with big entertaining area. Very clean and well maintained in all areas. In centre of Glasgow city above Zara store.
Only few minutes from Glasgow Central train station. Sainbury Express food store close by to purchase any supplies of groceries and alcohol.
Thank you John for wonderful stay. Could not recommend any more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everytihing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2016
Peter thank you for expressing your appreciation of our accommodation, best wishes you all ... John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionam599
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Flat, ideal location”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very spacious flat in a great location. Only a short walk to train stations and the subway is on the doorstep. The flat has 3 bedrooms,, 2 double and 1 twin, en suite and a bathroom. A very spacious lounge with 8 large arched windows overlooking Buchanan Street, and a lift is available for access to flat. I would recommend this flat and would certainly stay here again.
Ideal for group of friends or a family. A home from home with everything right on your doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLian2015
Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

10 Buchanan has truly been a perfect holiday home for me during my year end vacation in Glasgow. It is definitely a fabulous stay for families or friends who travel together. The cozy & warm, pleasantly sweet scented home is the 1st thing that greeted us upon our arrival in the winter. Would like to thank John who took time explaining the amenities available in the rental from dishwasher, washing machine, dryer to central heating system of the apartment. The apartment is very well-equipped with kitchen utensils & lots of clean towels. John was so thoughtful to dress a Xmas tree for us & he actually started us with staple food like bread, butter, cereal, cookies, milk & coffee upon our arrival esp i m travelling w my 2 youngs. Appreciation is an understatement for providing such a comfortable, clean & cozy home for us when we were far from our home sweet home.. We will definitely coming back for more. Till then...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big windows overlooking the busy pedestrain Buchanan Street
Liked least: -nil-
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry D
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect flat and location for our extended stay in Scotland.”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I read the previous reviews back to May, 2015 and agree with all of them. Three adult couples stayed for over two weeks. We thoroughly enjoyed the space, furnishings, kitchen and washer/dryer facilities. The owner was there to greet us and see us off and responded immediately to our one request during the stay. The front two bedrooms can get noisy at night, especially on weekends, from street activity. But that is a fair trade off for the central location. Both train stations, the bus station and underground stations are within easy walking distance together with all types of shopping. The hot water required a simple adjustment nearly daily but the owner explained the process on arrival.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise at night
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing