We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient but basic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Ranked #46 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Highlands, Scotland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient but basic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Hotel is very central, in a horrible street. Both times I have stayed there there has been noise from other guests. Room was spotless, shower was poor. Pillows not good.There is no parking at this hotel, there is a multi-storey nearby which is about £12 per day.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    182
    113
    51
    25
See reviews for
117
197
43
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterhead, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here loads of time. We pay roughly £25-£30 per night so dont expect much however it has been painted thus looks brighter, flooring in bathrooms changed and the beds are new. Sooo much better. Location cannot be faulted as its in the middle of everything. Easy to book a taxi as there is a phone near reception. Slightly noisy at weekend but expected! Some of the reception staff were new and were lovely. Missing Tv remote but found out from reception that others had been stealing them. Typical that small minority spoil it for all. Machines to get juice at recption but also shops just around the corner. Well done travelodge. Happy customers.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dawn-Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I booked a night at the Glasgow Central TRAVELODGE for my 18 year old daughter and her friend through OLOTEL. I made the booking 2 months in advance and advised them at the time of booking that they would be late arriving ( for which I had an acknowledgement). They arrived at 10 pm, tired in a strange city, only to be told by the receptionist there was no room for them as the hotel was overbooked by 6 rooms. I contacted OLOTEL, who conducted an " investigation" and said TRAVELODGE said that they were a NO SHOW!!! Therefore I can't have a refund. WHAT A SCAM! I am livid. Shame on you TRAVELODGE.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
We’re really sorry to learn about the poor experience your daughter had on arrival to our Glasgow Central hotel D L. Regrettably on some occasions we can have an unexpected take up of arrivals and our hotel staff are trained in how to deal with such circumstances. We would expect our guests to be relocated as close to the hotel as possible and by reducing impact to the customer we would cover the cost of any travel expenses. We would like to be able to fully investigate this further, please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Used Travelodge several times before. Always find helpful warm welcome, well presented clean room, quiet and the right price. Glasgow Central no exception. Who wants anything else for an away day break.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank bobnewrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Met my priorities of comfortable bed, quiet location, near some venues for Celtic Connections festival. Just off Sauciehall Street. Near the Glasgow School of Art for Rennie Mackintosh fans. Room looked recently refurbished. Nice bathroom, kettle with tea and coffee. Staff extremely helpful. Booked some time in advance and it was a great bargain. Did not try the breakfast. Lots of choice nearby to eat. Glasgow people very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank SheilaBristol4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

The hotel which had everything you needed for your stay.was a very lovely place to stay. very lovely breakfast & very close to all the shops and only 10-15 min walk from the CentralStation to the hotel. Will go there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

looks to have been recently refurbished, excellent bed duvet and pillows, pleasant staff, great value for money would highly recommend a visit.located just off sauchihall street is in easy reach of good restuarants and bars, buchanan bus station and queen street railway stations and not too far from central station



  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Derekjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Central

Property: Travelodge Glasgow Central
Address: 5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Central Hotel Glasgow
Travel Lodge Glasgow
Glasgow Travelodge
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Travelodge Glasgow Central Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing