We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glasgow Central travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Ranked #48 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Glasgow Central travelodge”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Not what I expected when I arrived at the hotel! Positioned in a side street which did not feel the most welcoming. Friendly staff, but a lot of noise inside and outside the hotel. Room was really small. Stayed just a couple of hours before I decided to leave. Not what I expected from travelodge, wouldn't stay again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 562Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
We are sorry to learn that you were not happy with your stay 562Scott. We do try and minimise any noises our guests might experience in our rooms in order to provide our guests with a good night’s sleep. Unfortunately, it is also not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience however we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard in the hotel by insulating the walls and providing double glazed windows. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    186
    116
    52
    25
See reviews for
120
199
44
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is very clean-- lovely fresh sheets, clean bathroom, no dust, clean carpets etc. It's a no frills hotel but really well situated for the centre, shopping and theatres. The only real downsides for us were (a) that the first room we had was at the front of the hotel and we had a couple of sleepless nights due to inebriated revellers below the window. My advice is before you book online, call ahead to the hotel and ask if the room you're about to book can be towards the back. They're very accommodating and will make sure you get a quieter room. Downside (b) the beds were really quite firm and, although we could tell they were quality beds, we will need to put some kind of topper on the beds to cushion our bones and help us sleep next time we visit. All in all a clean, warm hotel with a handy car park under a minute's walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for five nights while visiting friends. Had an excellent stay. Staff were friendly and attentive. A few minor niggles with the room, but nothing significant for the price. Cheap and very cheerful

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have been to this Travelodge twice and will be returning very soon.The first time I booked i was a bit apprehensive because of some of the negative reviews and the fact it doesn't look very nice from the outside. I however decided to book as it is central and a good price,
On my first stay we had a family room which was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and there was tea and coffee making facilities.
On the second occasion we again had a family room although this time it was rather small it was cosy immaculate and really nice, better than some of the more expensive places to stay in Glasgow. The staff seem busy but if you ask they help you.
There were no nice views and if it is luxury you want this is not for you. However for somewhere clean, warm and central where you can get a good nights sleep and at a good price, this is perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efkaristopoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Booked the Travelodge as it was close to the site I was visiting.
Nice hotel, good staff, but very noisy.
To many 'jolly' people walking home in the early hours.
The breakfast was very poor for over £6
No parking in site, but car park over the road.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Crudge666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This is my 3rd time staying here and better than ever. The new beds are very comfy, I also like the nice curtains and bedding as week, good to have tea/coffee in the room as well, lovely staff as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motherwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel. Staff very friendly at reception. The rooms are lovely also. My and 2 friends had booked the family room. Large king sized bed, and 2 single beds. Great wee place for an overnight with friends. Tea and coffee provided in the rooms also.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Daft_bugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#11 of 95 in Glasgow
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,075 reviews
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Central

Property: Travelodge Glasgow Central
Address: 5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Central Hotel Glasgow
Travel Lodge Glasgow
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Glasgow Travelodge
Travelodge Glasgow Central Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing