We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Nearby Hotels
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Inn by Radisson(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$253
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$338
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
253
212
130
60
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
212
130
60
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill streettravel lodgeroom was cleanfamily roombus stationearly checkminute walkmain shoppingcomfortable stayan overnight staytea and coffeecar parkexcellent staystayed for one nightreceptionnightlifeconcert
Filter
Updating list...
624 - 629 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Not what I expected when I arrived at the hotel! Positioned in a side street which did not feel the most welcoming. Friendly staff, but a lot of noise inside and outside the hotel. Room was really small. Stayed just a couple of hours before I decided to leave. Not what I expected from travelodge, wouldn't stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 562Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We are sorry to learn that you were not happy with your stay 562Scott. We do try and minimise any noises our guests might experience in our rooms in order to provide our guests with a good night’s sleep. Unfortunately, it is also not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience however we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard in the hotel by insulating the walls and providing double glazed windows. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is very clean-- lovely fresh sheets, clean bathroom, no dust, clean carpets etc. It's a no frills hotel but really well situated for the centre, shopping and theatres. The only real downsides for us were (a) that the first room we had was at the front of the hotel and we had a couple of sleepless nights due to inebriated revellers below the window. My advice is before you book online, call ahead to the hotel and ask if the room you're about to book can be towards the back. They're very accommodating and will make sure you get a quieter room. Downside (b) the beds were really quite firm and, although we could tell they were quality beds, we will need to put some kind of topper on the beds to cushion our bones and help us sleep next time we visit. All in all a clean, warm hotel with a handy car park under a minute's walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for five nights while visiting friends. Had an excellent stay. Staff were friendly and attentive. A few minor niggles with the room, but nothing significant for the price. Cheap and very cheerful

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have been to this Travelodge twice and will be returning very soon.The first time I booked i was a bit apprehensive because of some of the negative reviews and the fact it doesn't look very nice from the outside. I however decided to book as it is central and a good price,
On my first stay we had a family room which was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and there was tea and coffee making facilities.
On the second occasion we again had a family room although this time it was rather small it was cosy immaculate and really nice, better than some of the more expensive places to stay in Glasgow. The staff seem busy but if you ask they help you.
There were no nice views and if it is luxury you want this is not for you. However for somewhere clean, warm and central where you can get a good nights sleep and at a good price, this is perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Efkaristopoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Booked the Travelodge as it was close to the site I was visiting.
Nice hotel, good staff, but very noisy.
To many 'jolly' people walking home in the early hours.
The breakfast was very poor for over £6
No parking in site, but car park over the road.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
Thank Crudge666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews