We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel - great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Ranked #50 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed two nights in this hotel. Is in a good central location, has recently had the travelodge make-over so very clean and modern. We only spoke to the staff on arrival and departure, but on both occasions they were very helpful and friendly. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visting Glasgow.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edinburgh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

594 - 600 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

The Staff and the Hotel were beyond my expectation, truly great Hotel and great staff. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone. The position is central to all needs with great transport links. Breakfast sets you up for the day and is certainly very well presented and very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms if a tad small, quiet, central location just a few minutes walk from Sauchiehall street, cheap bar, good breakfast. No complaints whatsoever. Great value for money. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cusackd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Not what I expected when I arrived at the hotel! Positioned in a side street which did not feel the most welcoming. Friendly staff, but a lot of noise inside and outside the hotel. Room was really small. Stayed just a couple of hours before I decided to leave. Not what I expected from travelodge, wouldn't stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 562Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Glasgow Central, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We are sorry to learn that you were not happy with your stay 562Scott. We do try and minimise any noises our guests might experience in our rooms in order to provide our guests with a good night’s sleep. Unfortunately, it is also not always possible to fully reduce the noise that our guests might experience however we make every effort to minimise the noise that might be heard in the hotel by insulating the walls and providing double glazed windows. We would like to further understand the issues you have highlighted to find a resolution. Please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to provide us with more details and when doing so please specify you have left a TripAdvisor review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel is very clean-- lovely fresh sheets, clean bathroom, no dust, clean carpets etc. It's a no frills hotel but really well situated for the centre, shopping and theatres. The only real downsides for us were (a) that the first room we had was at the front of the hotel and we had a couple of sleepless nights due to inebriated revellers below the window. My advice is before you book online, call ahead to the hotel and ask if the room you're about to book can be towards the back. They're very accommodating and will make sure you get a quieter room. Downside (b) the beds were really quite firm and, although we could tell they were quality beds, we will need to put some kind of topper on the beds to cushion our bones and help us sleep next time we visit. All in all a clean, warm hotel with a handy car park under a minute's walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for five nights while visiting friends. Had an excellent stay. Staff were friendly and attentive. A few minor niggles with the room, but nothing significant for the price. Cheap and very cheerful

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have been to this Travelodge twice and will be returning very soon.The first time I booked i was a bit apprehensive because of some of the negative reviews and the fact it doesn't look very nice from the outside. I however decided to book as it is central and a good price,
On my first stay we had a family room which was very spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable and there was tea and coffee making facilities.
On the second occasion we again had a family room although this time it was rather small it was cosy immaculate and really nice, better than some of the more expensive places to stay in Glasgow. The staff seem busy but if you ask they help you.
There were no nice views and if it is luxury you want this is not for you. However for somewhere clean, warm and central where you can get a good nights sleep and at a good price, this is perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Efkaristopoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#8 of 93 in Glasgow
990 reviews
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Anderston
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#18 of 93 in Glasgow
1,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Central

Address: 5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range: £36 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Central Hotel Glasgow
Travel Lodge Glasgow
Glasgow Travelodge
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Travelodge Glasgow Central Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing