We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“25-27th April 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Ranked #50 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Came up with my friend for the weekend to watch the Rangers game at Ibrox on the Saturday. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were of a very good standard. Very close to everything you need! Good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

My daughter and I had a lovely taster session of Glasgow at the beginning of April. Our room was spotlessly clean and had a lovely comfortable bed. The staff could not be more helpful and our breakfasts were superb! This started our days very well. I would certainly go back to this hotel. Its position in Glasgow was excellent, with a short walk to the nearest shopping street as well as 'The Willow Tea Rooms' which was a delight. There was an excellent bus / subway service from near the hotel to take us to Glasgow University. All in all I would be most happy to return to this travelodge as it was very good value indeed.

Room Tip: Higher floors is a good idea to avoid city noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

First time stay in a Travelodge exceeded expectations. Only drawback was traffic noise from lorry movements early in the morning, so might be better asking for a room which doesn't face on to Hill St.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 61Chris_R6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed here for 1 night and had a pleasant stay. Member of staff called Mark couldn't do enough for me. Very well presented and very polite and well mannered. His customer service was outstanding and appeared to be the most knowledgeable staff member in the place. All credit must go to him for making it stay such an excellent one!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyClar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here as we were attending a gig in Glasgow. I'd stayed here before a couple of years before but since then they have upgraded the hotel.

I have to say that the upgrade has made a big difference. The staff were really friendly, the bed was extremely comfortable and the check out time was 12pm which was a big bonus.

The hotel is centrally located, just off Sauchiehall Street which is an ideal location.

There are tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms too.

It's a cheap, cheerful hotel that I would go back to again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_Pretty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I always use this Travelodge when visiting Glasgow as I'm normally just staying the one night and going to a gig or for a night out.
Excellent location for shopping and night life.
Very basic but comfy enough. Always different staff but friendly and helpful enough.
Bar is cheap for drinks and food. Check in is always quick and convenient.

Room Tip: Family rooms are very spacious. Rooms facing Sauchiehall street don't tend to have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KittyLaVeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on our last night in Scotland. It is typical of Travelodge. Very basic but comfortable bed and good hot showers. Breakfast needs to be avoided at all costs. Horrible coffee, powdered eggs and soggy croissants. It suited our purposes but I wouldn't stay here for any lengthier period of time

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#17 of 93 in Glasgow
1,199 reviews
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
772 reviews
City Centre
Best Western Glasgow City Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Central

Address: 5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: £36 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelodge Hotels Ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Central Hotel Glasgow
Travel Lodge Glasgow
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Glasgow Travelodge
Travelodge Glasgow Central Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing