We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Ranked #48 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Looking for a cheap deal whilst staying in Glasgow, having stayed both here, and at the far inferior Easyhotel next door, the Travelodge is perfect for a one or two night stay in central Glasgow. Check-in (automated) took all of 30 seconds, room and hotel generally was clean, the room was big enough for two, and the beds have recently been upgraded to King Size, which made for a perfectly comfortable nights sleep. A request for more tea bags and an iron was no trouble, and staff on reception were exceptionally helpful and polite.
Haven't eaten here (either breakfast or otherwise) as would recommend walking down to Wetherspoons opposite the Radisson Blu hotel just past Central Station - full Scottish Breakfast here only £3-£4 at the time of writing.
Top tip - we drove all the way from the South Coast, so were worried about parking - Park in the Multistorey opposite (Cambridge Road) cost roughly £10 per day including overnight (after 3pm to about 10am the next day)...but make sure you pay & exit, go round the block then drive back in again for each day, otherwise you will attract a higher fee. Sunday is a flat rate of £2.50 per day.

Room Tip: Upper floors generally attract less noise from the street, but we had no issues even at the weekend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank galileo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    192
    119
    54
    26
See reviews for
122
206
45
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great location, decent hotel. Glad when Lisa got reunited with her mates at 4am after yelling ''What room are we in?'' in a very boozed-up voice..
Also, 'please do not clean my room' means just that..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed here for one night on business and it was very accommodating. I arrived later in the evening and received a very warm and friendly welcome. The staff on reception were informative too and provided me with all the information I needed.

I was also able to order food to my room, which was great and surprised to know that they served food up until 10pm, which was ideal, seeing as I arrived later. The breakfast option was around £7 for an all you can eat selection of hot and cold buffet foods. However, if you wanted a smaller breakfast (perhaps toast and some fruit etc), this is a little on the expensive side and there was no lower price option that could be paid.

However, my rating is excellent because the room was very clean, a good size and had a lovely and fresh feel. Moreover, it was an excellent stay thanks to the brilliant staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colwyn Bay
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Came up mid week for a three night stay with Friends for a look around City of Glasgow. Choose hotel for value for money, and it was great. All rooms had been recently refreshed , new beds very comfortable, and a light decor. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Would stayed there again.
Location is great near city centre

Room Tip: Get room at rear o building as my friends say they heard noise very early from Dustbin Men collecti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fellte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Booked a one night stopover on the way to the Highlands. Excellent value at £36, including breakfast, but would happily return and pay more.
The location is first class, allowing for easy walk to the city centre.
This hotel has been recently upgraded and the room had a very comfortable king size bed and en suite bathroom with a decent shower.
The hotel also provides a good size cafe/bar area but there are other better places to eat and drink in the immediate locality. Check out Azzuro for one of the nicest and best value Italian meals that I have found in a long time!
The breakfast was a decent standard buffet.
Staff were first class,polite and very pleasant. Room was spotless.
In brief, honest,clean,comfortable accommodation in a central location.
I am likely to stay again and I am happy in recommending it as a place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NTRCBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Came up with my friend for the weekend to watch the Rangers game at Ibrox on the Saturday. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were of a very good standard. Very close to everything you need! Good.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

My daughter and I had a lovely taster session of Glasgow at the beginning of April. Our room was spotlessly clean and had a lovely comfortable bed. The staff could not be more helpful and our breakfasts were superb! This started our days very well. I would certainly go back to this hotel. Its position in Glasgow was excellent, with a short walk to the nearest shopping street as well as 'The Willow Tea Rooms' which was a delight. There was an excellent bus / subway service from near the hotel to take us to Glasgow University. All in all I would be most happy to return to this travelodge as it was very good value indeed.

Room Tip: Higher floors is a good idea to avoid city noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#10 of 95 in Glasgow
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,107 reviews
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glasgow Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glasgow Central

Property: Travelodge Glasgow Central
Address: 5-11 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RP, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Glasgow Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Travelodge Hotels Ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Glasgow Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glasgow Central Hotel Glasgow
Travel Lodge Glasgow
Glasgow Travel Lodge
Glasgow Travelodge
Travelodge Glasgow Central Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing