We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
853
320
64
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
320
64
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesunion streetcup cakesglass rooffresh milkcentral stationground coffeecaledonian chambersoffice buildingceiling fanhome made ice creamsky boxarran aromaticssitting roomstation rooflittle touchestop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,148 - 1,153 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2011

If you're looking for really good accommodation in a great location then book a room here. Stayed in a large room for £95 a night - stylish, clean and good value. Good breakfast too. The reviews which liken this hotel to Ikea or student accommodation are totally misleading (where in student accommodation do you get egyptian cotton bedding and a cafetiere with filter coffee and muffins?) , it's so much more - Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catswhiskers16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed here in July and can relate to most of the other reviews. The hotel is quirky and yes, it can be a bit difficult to find and a bit tricky to get access if you arrive out of hours. We struggled as we all had luggage and really needed an extra pair of hands just to get through the awkward main door. Once on the 6th floor though we really liked this place and it was pretty good value for money.
Pro's:
Quirky, immaculate, friendly, really central for everything, comfy beds, managed by a lovely couple who go out of their way to take care of you, great shower.... but in a tiny pod like bathroom with nowhere to put toiletries
Con's:
Really small rooms which were baking hot in July and a bit noisy, poor storage space even for just one night as our two suitcases took up lots of valuable space.
We weren't too sure of the odd breakfast arrangement, one small kitchen room with a large table for everyone to share in the middle and a few tiny tables for two around the outside! All a bit too small for us really with no privacy, and as we really value our hearty scottish breakfasts whenever we cross the border it just wasn't for us. Definitely no tattie scones or lorne sausage to be found!! Fine for a quick bite though and lots of lovely fresh options but not much more really.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mich&co
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

There’s an interesting quirkiness about this penthouse Hotel. So close to the station a well trained ear could catch the announcements but also very tranquil and quiet The room was beyond what I expected with real ground coffee and cafétiere. We were asked for our choice of milk and that arrived in a well sized vacuum flask with small cakes. Sky Tv available as well. Thye manager 'Sean' and all the staff were polite and friendly and the breakfast next morning covered all requirements. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourists016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Had a comfortable stay. Hotel is on the 6th floor. In Sept it was comfortable for sleeping with the window open. Some late night hollering from the street late at night. Superb breakfast. I'd go back. Convenient to the train or shuttle from the airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredPeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed for one night on Saturday, the room we had was very small,it faced on to Union st the street noise was so loud I couldn't get to sleep I was exhausted in the morning!

The room was very clean,looked like student halls in style, no extras, you have to ask if you want a hairdryer we asked but the girl forgot so we didn't get to do our hair before we went out in the
evening.

The breakfast is basic the bread is pre cut and left out in baskets no cover over it,sausage and bacon on a hot plate,some fruit,yogurt and cereal no croissant or pastries etc

The man at reception didn't ask if we enjoyed our stay so we didn't say we hadn't slept, we just won't be back.

If looking for basic clean rooms and don't mind street noise then this place is for you.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dansuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews