We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Artto Hotel(Glasgow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,247)
Filter reviews
1,247 results
Traveller rating
848
320
63
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
320
63
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesunion streetcup cakesglass rooffresh milkcentral stationground coffeecaledonian chambersoffice buildingceiling fanhome made ice creamsky boxarran aromaticssitting roomstation rooflittle touchestop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,120 - 1,125 of 1,247 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed here on a Saturday night. Room comfortable and clean, modern large bathroom with nice toiletries. Had to sleep with window open as very hot - but even with window open we were not troubled with noise. Friendly and attentive staff. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scotsfamily01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Had a great visit to Grasshoppers Hotel today - rooms are just gorgeous (very like a very cool London hotel I also like!). Great service, love the relaxed suppers and inviting atmosphere.

Room Tip: all different - ask for a station view - amazing!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Littlejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We stayed here whilst in town for a recent Xmas shopping trip. Great central location, rooms very clean and staff very friendly.
The breakfast was tasty, a good selection of cereals, cooked breakfast, etc.
The only small issue was the heat of the room during the night. Even with the radiator in our room turned right down it was still REALLY warm.
Free Wi-fi, free Sky HD and a couple of tasty treats in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregdee75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We bought the itison voucher offering b&b for £45 per room and thought what do we have to lose. What we had to lose had we not bought it was finding this little gem of a place!!

We arrived just after check in and our room wasn't quite ready. The hotel was busy the previous evening and reception apologised that it would be 5 mins. This wasn't a problem however instead of waiting the receptionist decided to give us another room. We were in Room 605 on the rear of the hotel over the train station. Great view and very quiet.

We knew from reading the reviews that the room wouldn't be huge however I can completely guarantee it is adequate for a couple of night stay. If Ikea did hotels....it would look like Grasshoppers.

The room was spotless clean and spot on for our requirements. Comfy bed, great shower, sky hd tv package with all movies and sports, arran aromatics toiletries, complimentary water and smarties. But more importantly....ground coffee and a cafetiere in your room....lots of very nice touches and attention to detail.

I know someone has commented about no storage space however storing my case under the bedside cabinet was more than adequate and didn't get in the way.

We were in a rush on exit therefore we did rush breakfast however I wish we had time to be more leisurely over it. 'The kitchen' is a nice setting and what we did have was gorgeous.

To sum up, great location, great room, great breakfast and great customer service. What more can you ask for? I would have no doubts in recommending Grasshoppers....so much so we have rebooked for Hogmanay this year. Can't wait to stay again in the hotel :-)

Room Tip: ask for a room over the station at the back for a quiet night. although on the 6th floor can't imagine it would be too noisy over the main street either.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suz31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We stayed for two nights at Grasshoppers in November. This was booked by my fiancee as a birthday treat and it certainly didn't disappoint. The location is amazing, so central and an ideal base for wandering around Glasgow. Service was of the highest possible standard and the chap manning reception (the student!) was fantastic. The room was furnished to a high standard and more than adequate for a 2 night break. The only slight niggle was that although the heating was off, there was a hot pipe that blasted heat throughout the bedroom and could not be turned off etc. This meant that on one night we were too heat and when we opened the window on the second night, building work across the road wasn't conducive to a good night's sleep. That said, still a fantastic find! Breakfast again was of a high standard and the whole Grasshoppers concept is unique and no doubt going to be very successful!

Room Tip: Maybe go for central station side.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrburrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews