We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grasshoppers Hotel Glasgow
Nearby Hotels
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Glasgow City Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Glasgow Centre(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hallmark Hotel Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,252)
Filter reviews
1,252 results
Traveller rating
852
320
64
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
852
320
64
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscupcakesunion streetcup cakesglass rooffresh milkcentral stationground coffeecaledonian chambersoffice buildingceiling fanhome made ice creamsky boxarran aromaticssitting roomstation rooflittle touchestop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
750 - 755 of 1,252 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This hotel is actually on the 6th floor of a commercial building which is home to several other companies but the only shared part you see is the lobby, step out of the lift on the 6th floor and your home. There is no hotel frontage but it is still easy to find, my wife and I arrived by train, step out of the station at the Union Street exit and the hotel entrance is just a few doors down to your right.
The hotel itself is clean and comfortable and the staff are all excellent, so friendly and always there to help. The personal touch makes it feel more like a guest house than a hotel.
Breakfast was included, a good variety of cereals and fruit, also great sausage eggs and bacon, it's self service and all the food is topped up regular.
Next time I visit Glasgow I'll have no hesitation of booking into this hotel again, highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This location is a few doors down from the central station which makes it an ideal location for all the sights and the shops. It is on the 6th floor and shares the building with other companies but don't let this put you off as the only shared bit you see is the lobby. The hotel is bright and clean with the personal feel of a guest house. The rooms are large and with complimentary fresh ground coffee, shortbread and cupcakes this hotel is a real find. Every member of the staff is friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcome. The breakfast was very tasty, the food was topped up regularly and the scrambled eggs were superb. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walke1l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I can not reccomend The Grasshoppers any more if you are looking for a place to stay in Glasgow. Due to circumstances we could not go to Glasgow on the booked dates. The Grasshoppers staff was very helpfull and helped to change our dates to a few months later which was really nice considering we had booked with booking.com without a cancellation option. Last weekend we finally went there and everything was above expectation. The hotel is easy to find (a big flag with the name of the hotel above the door) right next to the train station, a perfect location! Inside you take the elevator to the sixth floor where everything is nicely furnished and very, very clean. The staff is really nice and friendly. We arrived early (10:30) but they had a room ready for us. Inside fresh coffee and cupcakes awaited us! (milk on request) The bed was lovely and the shower one of the best. We stayed for three nights and made a lot of use of the free coffee, such a great service! They brought it to our room immediatly! Breakfast was simple but very good. Fresh baked bread and a lot of cerial and fruit. A great start of our day. If I would visit Glasgow again, I would definitely stay here. I highly reccomend the place! Thanks, Grasshoppers!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariasmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

just returned home after a two night stay fantastic hotel ,sean and his team cannot do enough for you during your stay.Room large and spotless,fresh ground coffee,cupcakes and shortbread all complimentary 24/7.Hotel bang in the centre of town.We would highly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The interiors are designed well in my opinion. The local materials they use combines with the simple decoration. Light fittings are abundant for any purposes. As the hotel is located at the top floor, I saw the glazed roof of central station! AMAZING! Actually there was not much noise when I stayed there. Facilities are fully equipped as long as you require. Breakfast is a bonus, especially the crumble egg and the bread:) Anyway a very good environment

Room Tip: rooms in the west would let you see the glazed roof of Central Station
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chuck Xuecheng W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews