We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An Oasis of Tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Your private entrance living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
living room
Your private entrance
living room
dining area and kitchen
kitchen and dining room
bedroom
patio at rear of cottage
bathroom
Kitchen showing the open plan stairs to the bedroom
The living room with vintage sofa bed, coffee table and chairs
living room
light and airy bedroom
A feature stone wall in the hall way
The kitchen from the hall way - the vintage ercol table and chairs and original sunburst clock clearly visible
The sleek but colourful kitchen units
A spot outside the kitchen ideal for morning coffee
The bedroom with cathedral ceiling and vintage wardrobe and dressing table
Another view of the bedroom - the bed is new and beautifully comfortable
The garden in spring
Wetroom with shower connected to main water tank
bathroom
extensive garden at rear of cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
483Richar...
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An Oasis of Tranquility”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment I arrived both Roger and Annie did all they could tro ensure that my stay was enjoyable. The apartment is excellently equipped and it is beautifully designed. I was especially enchanted by the stunning garden the the rear of the property.
The apartment is well set for easy access to all of the cultural attractions Glasgow has to offer and, should one wish to travel further afield, there is a public transport hub within easy reach.
I really loved the thoughtful design of the apartment which made it such a pleasure to be in and I would unreservedly recommend it to all who wish to experience a restful and tranquil holiday whilst still being to enjoy the best of the city life.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cool retro design and lay-out of the apartment. Absolutely fantastic.
Liked least: There was nothing, absolutely nothing I didn't like about place.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 6 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suegreeno...
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This place is a hidden gem. Perfect location. Very comfortable and clean. Annie was a delight, letting us park off road, and we had the full use of her garden which was full of vegetables fruit and flowers trees and shrubs !!!?
Would I recommend it, a big definite yes. Thank you Annie for being the perfect host

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Perfect location and total privacy
Liked least: The stairs were a challenge for our old dog Millie but we just carried her down.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris (France)
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
montreal
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NH, USA
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tasne
Dorking
1 review
“This place is nice, clean, beautiful, simple, clever, and thoughtful.”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I really enjoyed staying here. Its a beautiful quiet location. The accommodation was very fresh, one of my children suffers from asthma and allergies and often gets snuffly when we stay away, but not here. It was cosy with four of us, we were very busy, going in and out all the time. The retro decoration was lovely and felt creative and inspiring, the big windows gave a sense of space and light while remaining very private. The bathroom has every thing you need and is very easy to keep clean. There was also an abundance of towels.
I wish i could have one of these on the side of my house!
Anne and Roger run a tight ship in a very relaxed way. They are warm and approachable.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything, the bowl of fruit was a great welcoming surprise.
Liked least: I couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing